Southwest Houston

Riverstone: Homes, HOA and Community Guide

Fort Bend County with Sugar Land and Missouri City mailing addresses; HOA office and The Club at Riverstone at 18353 University Blvd, Sugar Land 77479.

Keeping It Real with Michael O’Neal

Why Live in Riverstone? The Good, The Bad & The Reality

Want The Club at Riverstone, three pool complexes and more than 200 acres of lakes, all covered by a $1,330 master assessment? Riverstone has that already built. The tradeoff is that new construction is nearly gone, and closing fees, district taxes and city status change by neighborhood, so price the total and not just the house.

Neighborhood Reality Check

Why You’ll Love It

  • The club is in the assessment
  • Lakes, nature parks and open space
  • MUD rates under $0.35 per $100

What Might Surprise You

  • Some sections pay Missouri City taxes
  • Almost no new construction
  • Fees at closing and hidden assessments

Everyday Convenience

  • ER: CommonSpirit - St. Luke's Hospital - Sugar Land, 4.3 mi
  • Shopping: Sugar Land Town Square, 3.7 mi
  • Park: George Bush Park, 13 mi

Straight-line miles.

Michael’s Take

Riverstone is a resale decision now, so treat it like one.

Compare nearby:

Five Reasons People Love Living in Riverstone

  1. 1
    The club is in the assessment

    The 2026 HOA assessment of $1,330 a year covers The Club at Riverstone, with a waterpark pool and slides, a fitness center and eight tennis courts, plus two more recreation centers with pools.

    Riverstone HOA: assessments Riverstone welcome packet (2023)

  2. 2
    Lakes, nature parks and open space

    The developer describes more than 200 acres of lakes with catch-and-release fishing and about 500 acres of open space, and the welcome packet lists a 9-acre wetland park, a dog park and the Big Adventure Park playground.

    Riverstone: virtual tour Riverstone welcome packet (2023) Riverstone news: five reasons we love Riverstone

  3. 3
    MUD rates under $0.35 per $100

    The county's 2025 worksheet confirms MUD 129 at $0.18 and MUD 46 at $0.34 per $100. For the other three MUDs, get the adopted rate from the FBCAD record.

    Fort Bend County: 2025 tax rate and exemption worksheet Riverstone: tax rates by neighborhood

  4. 4
    Gated and waterfront sections

    The Island, The Enclave, The Reserve and Majestic Pointe are among the gated sections, and the developer describes lake-view and waterfront homesites.

    Riverstone: 2022 gated neighborhood information sheet Riverstone

  5. 5
    The rules are posted

    The HOA's resource center posts the CC&Rs, design standards, leasing, parking, fence and solar policies, budgets and a fee schedule, so a buyer can read the rules before an offer.

    Riverstone HOA: resource center

Five Things You Should Know Before Moving to Riverstone

  1. 1
    Some sections pay Missouri City taxes

    Neighborhoods in MUD 46 and MUD 115, including Pebble Creek, The Manors, Parkside, The Reserve and Waters Cove, are inside Missouri City and add the city ($0.570825, 2025) and Houston Community College ($0.098802). A Sugar Land mailing address does not mean a home is inside Sugar Land.

    Riverstone: tax rates by neighborhood

  2. 2
    Almost no new construction

    The developer says Riverstone is in its final phase. Monet Estates, 32 gated homes by Psalms Fine Homes, opened presales from $1.49 million in April 2024, and most buying here is resale.

    Riverstone news: Monet Estates (April 2024) Riverstone

  3. 3
    Fees at closing and hidden assessments

    Purchases carry a $1,330 reserve fund fee and a $250 transfer fee, and the seller pays a 0.25% Riverstone Foundation fee. Some homes also pay neighborhood or lake assessments that the HOA does not publish.

    Riverstone: residents and Realtors Riverstone HOA: assessments

  4. 4
    Two levee districts

    Every neighborhood is taxed by Fort Bend County LID 15 ($0.245 per $100, 2025) or LID 19, which run the levees and drainage. After Harvey (2017), an engineer for Fort Bend levee districts told Community Impact no levee in the county breached or overtopped, while the Brazos hit a record 55.19 feet at Richmond.

    Riverstone: tax rates by neighborhood Fort Bend County: 2025 tax rate and exemption worksheet Community Impact: Fort Bend LIDs after Harvey (Nov. 2017)

  5. 5
    Approval for every exterior change

    Every exterior improvement needs written architectural approval before work starts, and the committee has 45 days to respond. The recorded leasing rules are a scanned file we could not read, and owners are responsible for tenants following the deed restrictions.

    Riverstone welcome packet (2023) Riverstone HOA: resource center

Who Might Love Riverstone?

  • Buyers who want a resort-style club, waterpark pool and tennis included in the master assessment
  • Buyers who want a lake-view or waterfront lot, or a gated section
  • Buyers who want a finished master plan rather than one still under construction
  • Buyers who want a Sugar Land or Missouri City mailing address with Fort Bend ISD schools

Who Might Prefer Somewhere Else?

  • If you want golf inside the community, Riverstone has no course; Sienna has the semi-private Sienna Golf Club & Grille.
  • If you want to buy brand new from a production builder, look at Meridiana or the master plans around Richmond.
  • If you want a lower HAR median value in an established master plan, compare New Territory in Sugar Land.

Everyday Convenience in Riverstone

Main routes: Streets inside the community include University Blvd (The Club and HOA office), Riverstone Blvd and LJ Parkway. The developer pages we read do not name commuter routes, so map the drive from the specific address. Riverstone welcome packet (2023) Riverstone news: five reasons we love Riverstone

Distances are straight-line from the approximate center of Riverstone, not driving distance or time; your street and route change the real trip. Each place links to its official site; a list is not a recommendation.

The Real Estate Reality

Median market value$515,983HAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Value range$455 - $537 KHAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Median home size3,014 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Median lot6,852 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Median year built2012HAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Single-family homes191HAR 2025 facts (Sweetbriar At Riverstone)
Tax rate: Fort Bend County MUD No. 128$0.25 per $100 (as of 1/2026 (developer))official rate; not a tax bill
Tax rate: Fort Bend County MUD No. 129$0.18 per $100 (0.04 M&O + 0.14 debt) (2025)official rate; not a tax bill
Tax rate: Fort Bend County MUD No. 149$0.315 per $100 (as of 1/2026 (developer))official rate; not a tax bill
HOA dues$1,330 year (2026)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc.

Median closed sale price, recent closed sales, price per square foot, days on market and inventory for Riverstone come from the MLS, and HAR’s public pages do not publish them by neighborhood, so we do not show them here. Ask for a current MLS report for the streets you are considering. Full sources are on the Riverstone Fact Sheet.

Michael’s Take Broker opinion, based on the sourced facts above

My take: Riverstone is a resale decision now, so treat it like one. Get the exact MUD and LID from the FBCAD account, ask the HOA's Finance department whether the lot carries a neighborhood or lake assessment, and add the reserve, transfer and foundation fees to your cash to close. If the club is the reason you are here, read the amenity rules and tour it before you write.

Riverstone vs. Nearby Neighborhoods

Riverstone vs. Sienna

Choose Sienna and you gain: Active new construction from 13 builders and an 18-hole semi-private golf club.

You give up: Higher district taxes in many sections (MUD rates up to $1.05 on FBCAD's 2024 table plus the $0.4125 levee district) and a $1,580 master assessment for 2026.

Riverstone vs. Sugar Land

Choose Sugar Land and you gain: City services and a 15% city homestead exemption inside Sugar Land limits.

You give up: Most of the city still pays a levee district, and homes in communities dating to 1968 and 1972 need closer inspection.

Riverstone vs. Missouri City

Choose Missouri City and you gain: Older neighborhoods with HAR median years built from 1975 to 1993 and lower median values, such as Quail Valley East at $225,490.

You give up: Missouri City's city tax ($0.570825, 2025) on every home inside the city and drainage split among the city, MUDs and levee districts.

Questions buyers ask about Riverstone

Is Riverstone a good place to live?

It suits buyers who want a finished master plan with The Club at Riverstone, three pool complexes, more than 200 acres of lakes and Fort Bend ISD schools, and MUD rates from $0.18 to $0.34 per $100. Check which MUD and levee district tax the lot, whether it is inside Missouri City, and any neighborhood or lake assessment.

Sources: Riverstone HOA: assessments Riverstone welcome packet (2023) Riverstone: virtual tour Checked Oct 28, 2026

What are the downsides of living in Riverstone?

New construction is nearly gone, so most homes are resales. Closing adds a reserve fee, a transfer fee and a 0.25% foundation fee, some homes pay unpublished neighborhood or lake assessments, and the MUD 46 and MUD 115 sections pay Missouri City taxes. Every home is in a levee district.

Sources: Riverstone HOA: assessments Riverstone welcome packet (2023) Riverstone: virtual tour Checked Oct 28, 2026

Researched and checked Oct 28, 2026. Facts link to their sources; Michael’s take is his opinion.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Neighborhood fact sheet

Riverstone Fact Sheet

The key facts on one sheet. Every figure links to its source, and each card shows the date it was last checked (sheet updated Oct 28, 2026).

Check the address. Property taxes, flood zone, HOA dues and school assignments are set for each address and can differ between homes in the same neighborhood. Before relying on anything on this sheet, look the address up in the official tools linked here.

Homes

HAR neighborhoodSingle-family homesMedian sizeMedian year builtMedian market value
Sweetbriar At Riverstone1913,014 sq ft2012$515,983
Kensington At Riverstone1062,930 sq ft2013$572,620

HAR.com 2025 neighborhood facts (market value is the appraisal district’s figure, not a sale price). A neighborhood median is not the value of any one home. Full market snapshot.

HAR.com

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Property taxes

Taxing unitAdopted rateYearSource
Fort Bend County MUD No. 128$0.25 per $100as of 1/2026 (developer)Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 129$0.18 per $100 (0.04 M&O + 0.14 debt)2025Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 149$0.315 per $100as of 1/2026 (developer)Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 46$0.34 per $100 (0.25 M&O + 0.09 debt)2025Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 115$0.31 per $100as of 1/2026 (developer)Source
Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 15$0.245 per $100 (0.05 M&O + 0.156 debt + 0.039 other)2025Source
Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 19$0.40 per $100as of 1/2026 (developer)Source
City of Missouri City$0.570825 per $1002025Source
Houston Community College (Missouri City)$0.098802 per $1002025Source

Official rates we could confirm, per $100 of taxable value. A tax bill also depends on which units cover the address, its appraised value and its exemptions. All tax details on this page.

Checked Oct 20, 2026

HOA dues

  • Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. $1,330 year (2026) Source

Published by the association or its manager. Some homes owe more than one association; the resale certificate for the address shows what applies. Association details.

Schools

School assignments and attendance boundaries can change. Confirm the assigned schools directly with the district before making a housing decision.

Flood research

Flood zones are mapped parcel by parcel, and no guide can tell you whether a particular house has flooded or will flood. Ask the seller for the flood disclosure and any elevation certificate.

Nearby essentials

Straight-line distance from the approximate center of Riverstone, not driving distance or time. Each name links to its official site. A list is not a recommendation or a ranking.

See Riverstone on the area map

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Area map

Ask Michael about Riverstone

Due diligence

What Buyers Should Know Before Moving Here

Every Houston neighborhood has important details that buyers should understand before purchasing. Here are three key things to investigate before making an offer in Riverstone.

01

Five MUDs, two LIDs, two tax pictures

Every Riverstone home pays Fort Bend County, the drainage district and Fort Bend ISD, then one of five MUDs and one of two levee districts. Official 2025 rates include MUD 129 at $0.18, MUD 46 at $0.34 and LID 15 at $0.245 per $100. The county table also lists 2025 rates of $0.25 (MUD 128), $0.31 (MUD 115) and $0.315 (MUD 149); check LID 19's rate there for the address. Neighborhoods in MUD 46 and MUD 115 are inside Missouri City and add the city ($0.570825, 2025) and Houston Community College ($0.098802). School districts exempt $140,000 of a homestead's value, and the seller's bill is not yours.

  • Avalon at Riverstone and The Enclave appear under more than one MUD, so check the lot itself.
  • A Sugar Land mailing address does not mean Sugar Land city limits.

Before you make an offer: Pull the FBCAD account to confirm the lot's MUD, LID and any city levy, then total the adopted rates.

02

Master dues plus neighborhood and lake assessments

Riverstone Homeowners Association lists a 2026 assessment of $1,330 a year for all homes, and some homes also pay neighborhood or lake assessments that the HOA does not publish (it says to contact Finance). At closing, buyers see a $1,330 reserve fund fee, a $250 transfer fee and a 0.25% foundation fee. Every exterior change needs written architectural approval, and owners are responsible for tenants following the rules.

  • HOA office: The Club at Riverstone, 18353 University Blvd., 281-778-2222.
  • The Manors has its own sub-association managed by FirstService Residential.

Before you make an offer: Request the resale certificate and ask the HOA for any neighborhood or lake assessment on the lot before the option period ends.

03

Levee districts and local drainage

Riverstone neighborhoods sit inside Fort Bend County LID 15 or LID 19, which build and run the levees and drainage that protect the area from the Brazos River and heavy rain. After Hurricane Harvey (2017), an engineer for Fort Bend levee districts told Community Impact that no levee in the county breached or overtopped, and that streets and storm sewers are the responsibility of the individual cities. The Brazos crested at a record 55.19 feet at the Richmond gauge on Sept. 1, 2017. The developer describes more than 200 acres of lakes but makes no floodplain claims.

  • Ask for the elevation certificate, flood disclosure and claims history.
  • Price flood insurance even outside the mapped high-risk zone.

Before you make an offer: Check the lot on FEMA's map and the county's levee map and get a flood insurance quote before you offer.

Before You Buy in Riverstone

Your ticks stay on this device. Print or save this checklist as a PDF.

Have Questions About Buying in Riverstone?

Michael O’Neal and The Michael O’Neal Group can help you compare neighborhoods, evaluate property-specific considerations, and make informed real estate decisions.

Michael O’Neal | Broker | REALTOR®
The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or Text: 832-797-3780

Buyer questions

Buying in Riverstone: common questions

What are the pros and cons of living in Riverstone?

Riverstone's $1,330 (2026) HOA assessment covers The Club's waterpark, fitness center and tennis plus two more recreation centers, the governing documents are posted, and there are gated and lakefront sections. The tradeoffs are city and college taxes in the Missouri City neighborhoods, almost no new construction left, closing fees that include a 0.25% foundation fee, and reliance on two levee districts.

Sources: Riverstone: resident assessments · Riverstone: tax rates · Riverstone: residents and Realtors Checked Oct. 22, 2026

What should buyers know before buying a home in Riverstone?

Confirm the lot's MUD, levee district and whether it is inside Missouri City on the FBCAD account, since totals differ by neighborhood. Ask the HOA about any neighborhood or lake assessment and budget for the reserve, transfer and foundation fees at closing. Check FEMA's map and price flood insurance for the specific lot.

Sources: Fort Bend Central Appraisal District · Riverstone HOA · FEMA Flood Map Service Center Checked Oct. 22, 2026

Moving to Riverstone?

Get the free Riverstone relocation guide.

A printable PDF built from the research on this page, with every fact linked to its source:

  • What residents may love and what buyers should consider in Riverstone
  • The three things to check here before you make an offer:
    • Five MUDs, two LIDs, two tax pictures
    • Master dues plus neighborhood and lake assessments
    • Levee districts and local drainage
  • Communities worth comparing, the relocation checklist and the out-of-town buying steps

Free Riverstone guide

Answer 3 quick questions

Question 1 of 3

When are you planning to move?

Quick overview

History and development

The developer marked 20 years of residents in January 2021, putting first move-ins around 2001. Source

RCLCO ranked Riverstone tied No. 8 among top-selling MPCs for the 2010 decade, and it appeared four times in a national top 10 (developer). Source

Homes and construction

Welcome packet (2023): 3,860 acres, 70 subdivisions, more than 6,300 homes; the developer home page says 3,800 acres. Source

Gated neighborhoods using linear callboxes: Avalon 3, Avalon 4/5, Majestic Pointe, The Reserve, The Enclave and The Island; other gated areas use Doorking callboxes. Source

Location and getting around

Riverstone has both Sugar Land and Missouri City mailing addresses; the HOA office is at 18353 University Blvd, Sugar Land. Source

Everyday life

The HOA runs a resident-life program (a 'Director of Fun'), the LUKE service-request app and the Riverstone App for events and court bookings. Source

Market notes

In 2018 Builder magazine reported 5,700+ homes sold, about 760 homesites left and eleven builders from the $330,000s into the millions. Source

Good to know

Fire and police: Missouri City city-limit homes use Missouri City services; Stonebrook and Sugar Land-address homes use the county numbers listed in the welcome packet. Source

Rules worth knowing

All exterior improvements need written architectural approval; the committee meets the first Wednesday monthly and has 45 days to respond. Owners are responsible for tenants' compliance. Source

Pool access: residents 14+ need an amenity card, children 5-13 a child card; each household may bring up to 5 guests per visit with a guest card, accompanied by a resident. Source

Developer and builders

Johnson Development; the site footer credits Riverstone Development Co. Source

Final phase: Monet Estates, 32 homes in a gated six-acre neighborhood by Psalms Fine Homes (announced April 2024). Source

In 2018 eleven builders were active and more than 5,700 homes had sold, with about 760 homesites left (Builder magazine). Source

Why buyers are looking at Riverstone

Rankings and counts are quoted as their publishers reported them, with the period. They describe sales activity, not a recommendation.

Homes and market

Riverstone homes for sale and neighborhood facts

Live listings in Riverstone

Every active listing from every brokerage, through our HAR.com MLS search. This search uses the subdivision name "Riverstone" in ZIP codes 77459 and 77479, which keeps out unrelated Riverstone condos and Riverstone Ranch in Houston; ask us for an exact list.

Listings provided through HAR.com (Houston Association of REALTORS® Information Service); information believed accurate but not guaranteed. Open this search in a new window · Search all Houston homes

Researched and maintained by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Michael O’Neal, Broker · REALTOR®, Texas broker license #624124. Last reviewed October 14, 2026. About Michael

For homeowners

Selling a home in Riverstone?

Our Riverstone seller guide covers HAR market data, what buyers will ask about and what to have ready, plus a free, no-obligation pricing review.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Riverstone market facts

MeasureValuePeriod
HAR 2025 Facts (Kensington at Riverstone): properties / median market value / $ per sq ft106 / $572,620 / $258.232025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Kensington at Riverstone): median sq ft / lot / year built / range2,930 / 8,329 / 2013 / $463K-$858K2025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Crossing Cove at Riverstone): properties / median market value / $ per sq ft173 / $610,558 / $164.042025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Crossing Cove at Riverstone): median sq ft / lot / year built / range3,917 / 9,605 / 2005 / $503K-$671K2025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Waterside at Riverstone): properties / median market value / median sold $ per sq ft18 / $1,686,384 / $501.392025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Waterside at Riverstone): median sq ft / lot / year built / range5,455 / 17,118 / 2013 / $1.40M-$1.98M2025 data year Source

Figures are as HAR.com or the named source showed them on the date checked; market-area figures cover a wider area than the community. They are not live and not a value for any one home. For a home’s value, ask for a pricing review.

New construction and builders

BuilderCollectionsAdvertised fromLotsQuick move-inChecked
Psalms Fine Homes (Monet Estates)Monet Estates; custom 2- or 3-story homes on select homesitesFrom $1.49 million at April 2024 presales (developer news); the builder page did not show a price on 2026-10-2030', 40', 55' (55' custom)2026-10-20 Source

Prices are the builder’s or developer’s advertised starting prices on the date checked, not a quote. Register your own agent on your first visit; the builder’s sales staff represent the builder. New construction guide.

Sections and phases

  • Monet Estates (final neighborhood, gated, 32 homes)Selling now Source
  • All other neighborhoods (about 70 subdivisions)Built out Source

Getting around: main routes

ToMain route
Downtown HoustonNot stated on developer pages (they cite an 'easy commute' only) Source
Texas Medical CenterNot stated on developer pages Source

Routes from official, transportation agency or developer sources. Drive times depend on the exact address and the hour; test the drive at the times you would commute.

Shopping, jobs and what is being built nearby

  • Monet Estates (completed planning, selling): 32 urban-style homes on six gated acres beside Riverstone's shopping, on 30-, 40- and 55-foot homesites, from $1.49 million at April 2024 presales; Psalms Fine Homes builds it. Source
  • The developer home page says Riverstone is in its final phase with one last section of homes, half on waterfront lots. Source
  • The developer points to Sugar Land Town Square, Sugar Land dining and the Houston Museum of Natural Science at Sugar Land; Monet Estates sits beside Riverstone's own retail. Source

Projects are labeled as their sources describe them (planned, approved, under construction or open). Plans change.

Flood zones and property flood research

  • Two levee improvement districts tax Riverstone: Fort Bend County LID 15 (0.245, 2025) and LID 19 (0.40 per the developer, 1/2026), each covering named neighborhoods. Source
  • The developer describes more than 200 acres of lakes and a 9-acre wetland park; it does not make floodplain claims on the pages read. Source
  • Fort Bend County levies a 0.01 per $100 drainage tax (2025). Check each address on FEMA's Flood Map Service Center and Fort Bend County's flood tools; no official drainage project naming Riverstone was found. Source

A neighborhood name does not tell you a home’s flood risk. For any specific address, check the FEMA flood map and the county’s tools, read the seller’s disclosure for prior flooding and claims, ask for any elevation certificate, and get a flood insurance quote during your option period.

Open the Flood Map Center Property flood checklist

Advantages and tradeoffs

Advantages

  • Lower MUD rates than many newer Fort Bend communities: the developer's 1/2026 totals run from 1.8939 to 2.1839 per $100 for ETJ neighborhoods (no city tax). Source
  • HOA assessment of $1,330 (2026) covers The Club's waterpark, fitness center, tennis and two more rec centers (neighborhood/lake assessments extra for some homes). Source
  • Detailed public document library: CC&Rs, design standards, leasing, parking, fence and solar policies, budgets and a fee schedule are posted. Source
  • Waterfront and gated options: 200+ acres of lakes and several gated neighborhoods. Source

Tradeoffs to weigh

  • Missouri City neighborhoods (MUD 46 and 115) carry city and HCC levies, with developer totals of about 2.45-2.48 per $100. Source
  • Little new construction left: one custom builder in the final gated section, Monet Estates, from $1.49 million in 2024; most buying is resale. Source
  • Closing costs include a $1,330 reserve fund fee, $250 transfer fee and 0.25% foundation fee, plus some neighborhood or lake assessments. Source

Owner and buyer resources

Riverstone HOA, Documents, Taxes and Services

The public facts an owner or buyer needs, with a link to the official source for each. Last checked Oct 20, 2026.

HOA contacts and fees

More than one association can apply to the same home here. Each bills and enforces its own rules and fees; don’t combine them. Check which ones apply to a specific address on the title commitment and resale certificate.

Master association

Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc.

Applies to: All Riverstone residential neighborhoods

Management
On-site HOA staff (no outside management company named); office at The Club at Riverstone, Mon-Fri 9-5 · 281-778-2222 · Website Source
Association website
riverstone.com
Resident portal
Owner login (owners only; we did not access it)
Published assessment
$1,330 year for 2026
All homes; some also pay neighborhood and/or lake assessments (amounts not published) Source
Other published fees
  • Transfer fee (buyer): $250 Source
  • Reserve fund fee (buyer): $1,330 (2026) Source
  • Foundation fee (seller): 0.25% of gross sales price Source
  • Certificate of compliance package: $225 standard; $350 rush; $500 next day; $850 at closing (2025 schedule) Source
  • Resale certificate package: $300 standard; $500 rush (2025 schedule) Source
  • Refinance package / quote sheet: $75 standard each (2025 schedule) Source
  • Late fee / interest: $25 per month; 10% per annum (2025 schedule) Source
  • ARC deposit (refundable): $1,000 ($1,500 next to common area/reserve); pool deposit $1,000 Source
  • Gate remote / eco tag: $50 / $25 Source
  • Prior-year assessment: $1,310 (2025) Source

Association source

Association

Riverstone Foundation

Applies to: Every property transfer

Management
Riverstone HOA / Foundation Committee · 281-778-2222 · Website Source
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Foundation payment: 0.25% of gross selling price Source

Association source

Sub-association

The Manors (sub-association)

Applies to: The Manors (MUD 115, City of Missouri City)

Management
FirstService Residential · 713-932-1122 Source
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Sub-association dues: Not published Source

Association source

Section association

Monet Estates neighborhood (gated)

Applies to: Monet Estates

Management
Riverstone HOA · 281-778-2222 · Website Source
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Annual HOA assessment shown on the builder listing: $2,330 Source

Association source

Association

Riverstone Property Owners Association (commercial, RSPOA / CPOA)

Applies to: Commercial reserves

Management
Riverstone HOA office · 281-778-2222 · Website Source
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.

Association source

HOA summaries are informational. The recorded governing documents and the association’s written confirmation control. Fees change; confirm current amounts before you rely on them.

HOA and community document center

25 public documents from the associations, management companies and public agencies, organized by association and type. Every link opens the official copy; we don’t host or alter them. Versions marked “not confirmed” may have been replaced; ask the association for the current set.

Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. 25 documents

Governing documents 4
  • RSHOA Correction First Amendment to DeclarationRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • RSHOA First Amended and Restated CC&Rs (recorded)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Second Amended and Restated Bylaws (recorded)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • RSHOA Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and RestrictionsSuperseded

    Original declaration; a First Amended and Restated CC&Rs is also posted.

    Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Architectural guidelines and applications 2
  • Architectural and Modification Guidelines (2024)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2024 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Riverstone Residential Design StandardsRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 13
  • 2026 Pool GuideRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Community Fence Notice and Guidelines (9/13/2024, recorded)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2024-09-13 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Display of Political Signs PolicyRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Fitness Center Rules (3/23/2022)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2022-03-23 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Gated Neighborhood Information Sheet (2022)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: Gated neighborhoods · Effective / version: 2022 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Member ID and Guest Policy (recorded)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Realtor Sign Policy (8/3/2020)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2020-08-03 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Residential Dedicatory Instrument Enforcement and Fine PolicyRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Riverstone Parking Policy (2023)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2023 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Solar Energy Devices and Roofing Materials Policy (amended and restated)Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Standby Electric Generator PolicyRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Swimming Pool Enclosure PolicyRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Xeriscape GuidelinesRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Budgets, assessments and fees 3
  • Schedule of Fees effective 1/1/2025Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2025-01-01 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • 2024 Riverstone HOA Budget SummarySupersededRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2024 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Schedule of Fees effective 1/1/2023SupersededRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2023-01-01 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Other public documents 3
  • Leasing Rules (recorded)

    Scanned PDF; text not machine-readable, terms not reviewed.

    Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Notice to Homebuyers (June 2012, builder-to-owner)Version not confirmedRiverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: New-home buyers · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Resident Welcome Packet (2/6/26)

    Listed on the Resource Center; could not be read this session (the 2023 packet was used).

    Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Applies to: all of Riverstone (master association) · Effective / version: 2026-02-06 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

We did not log in to resident portals. Documents that owners can see only after logging in are marked. This list is not guaranteed to be complete. Search every community’s documents.

Taxes and districts

County
Fort Bend
City status
Not confirmed Source
DistrictTypeApplies toTax rate
Fort Bend County MUD No. 128MUDAlden Springs, Amber Creek, Auburn Heights, Auburn Manor, Avalon at Riverstone, Edgewood, The Enclave (Sugar Land ETJ), The Island, Ivory Ridge, Ivy Bend, Majestic Pointe, Marble Bend, Olive Hill, Pecan Ridge, Prestwick, Providence, Sanders Glen, Scenic Bend, Silver Grove, The Villas, Vintage Trail, Waterside, Whisper Rock0.25 per $100 for as of 1/2026 (developer) Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 129MUDBrookside, Creekstone Village, Crescent View Estates, The Crossing II & III, Crossing Cove, The Enclave (Missouri City ETJ), The Grove, Hartford Landing, Kensington, Meridian Park, Nandina, Senova0.18 per $100 (0.04 M&O + 0.14 debt) for 2025 Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 149MUDLost Creek, Millwood, The Orchard, Shadow Glen, Stonebrook, Sweetbriar, Avalon at Riverstone (off Hagerson Road)0.315 per $100 for as of 1/2026 (developer) Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 46MUDPebble Creek (City of Missouri City)0.34 per $100 (0.25 M&O + 0.09 debt) for 2025 Source
Fort Bend County MUD No. 115MUDThe Crossing I, The Manors, Parkside, The Pointe, The Reserve, The Terrace, Waters Cove (City of Missouri City)0.31 per $100 for as of 1/2026 (developer) Source
Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 15LIDAlden Springs, Amber Creek, Auburn Heights, Auburn Manor, Avalon at Riverstone, Brookside, Crescent View Estates, The Crossing II & III, Crossing Cove, Edgewood, The Enclave, Hartford Landing, The Island, Ivory Ridge, Ivy Bend, Kensington, Majestic Pointe, Marble Bend, Meridian Park, Nandina, Olive Hill, Pecan Ridge, Prestwick, Providence, Sanders Glen, Scenic Bend, Senova, Silver Grove, The Villas, Vintage Trail, Waterside, Whisper Rock0.245 per $100 (0.05 M&O + 0.156 debt + 0.039 other) for 2025 Source
Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 19LIDCreekstone Village, The Grove, Lost Creek, Millwood, The Orchard, Shadow Glen, Stonebrook, Sweetbriar (HAR's Kensington table also lists LID 19)0.40 per $100 for as of 1/2026 (developer) Source
City of Missouri City WebsitecityMUD 46 and MUD 115 neighborhoods (Pebble Creek, The Crossing I, The Manors, Parkside, The Pointe, The Reserve, The Terrace, Waters Cove)0.570825 per $100 for 2025 Source
Houston Community College (Missouri City)otherMUD 46 and MUD 115 neighborhoods0.098802 per $100 for 2025 Source
  • Developer totals as of 1/2026 (per $100): MUD 128 areas 1.9639; MUD 149 areas 2.1839 with LID 19 or 2.0289 with LID 15; MUD 129 areas 1.8939 with LID 15 or 2.0489 with LID 19; MUD 46 (Pebble Creek) 2.478527; MUD 115 areas 2.448527. Totals exclude the 0.01 Fort Bend drainage levy HAR lists. Source
  • The developer's tables include Fort Bend County 0.412 and Fort Bend ISD 1.0569; only the MUD 46 and 115 neighborhoods add Missouri City (0.570825) and HCC (0.098802). Source
  • The developer page does not say which LID pairs with MUD 129 and MUD 149 for each neighborhood beyond its LID lists; check the FBCAD record. Avalon at Riverstone and The Enclave appear under more than one MUD. Source
  • Fort Bend County 2025 worksheet: $140,000 school homestead exemption; LID 15 shows a $50,000 exemption and MUD 129 a $20,000 exemption (labels not printed). Source

Your total property tax depends on the specific parcel: which taxing units it sits in, its appraised value and the exemptions you qualify for. Check the exact address in the appraisal district’s records before you rely on any total.

Utilities and owner resources

Schedules and providers change. Use the provider’s own lookup for current pickup days and service areas. Emergencies: call 911.

Amenities and who can use them

  • The Club at RiverstoneResidents only18353 University Blvd, Sugar Land 77479 Source
  • Waterpark pool and water slides at The ClubResidents only18353 University Blvd Source
  • Tennis (8 courts at The Club, one also lined for pickleball)Residents only18353 University Blvd Source
  • Fitness CenterResidents only18353 University Blvd Source
  • Big Adventure Park (nature playground with zip line)Residents onlyThe Club Source
  • Riverstone Blvd Rec CenterResidents only4515 Riverstone Blvd, Missouri City 77459 Source
  • Creekstone Village Rec CenterResidents only5438 Creekstone Village Dr, Sugar Land 77479 Source
  • Wetland Park (9 acres)Access not confirmedLJ Parkway behind Kroger Source
  • Bark Park (3.5 acres)Residents only Source
  • Central Park (4 acres)Access not confirmed Source
  • Lake Riverstone and 200+ acres of lakesResidents only Source
  • Trails and about 500 acres of open spaceAccess not confirmed Source
  • Sullivan Elementary (Fort Bend ISD)Open to the public Source

Resident-only amenities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association. Rules and hours change; check the association’s current rules.

What we could not verify

  • Neighborhood and lake assessment amounts by neighborhood (HOA says contact Finance).
  • Leasing rules text (scanned PDF not readable); short-term rental policy terms.
  • Which LID pairs with MUD 129 and 149 for each neighborhood beyond the developer lists.
  • 2025 official rates for MUD 128, 115, 149 and LID 19 from FBCAD/county (developer 1/2026 figures used).
  • Official commute routes (no route text on developer pages read); school assignments by section.
  • One-story plan availability in Monet Estates.
  • Search autocomplete / People Also Ask not checked; all FAQ origins are editorial.

If you own here and can share a public link to any of these, call or text 832-797-3780 and we’ll add it with its source.

Schools

Fort Bend ISD (welcome packet and developer); Sullivan Elementary is on site per the developer. Confirm assignments by address. Source

Attendance zones are set by address and can change each year. Confirm with the district before you rely on a campus.

Flood, drainage and property research

A mapped flood zone does not tell you a home’s full flood risk, and a neighbor’s history doesn’t tell you this home’s. Check the specific address, ask the seller for the Texas flood disclosure and any claims history, and get an insurance quote early.

Buying here

What to review before an offer in Riverstone

  • Read the declaration and any supplemental declaration for the home’s section, plus the architectural guidelines, before your option period ends.
  • Order the resale certificate early and confirm every association that bills the home, with current dues and transfer fees.
  • Look up the parcel’s MUD or other district tax rates; they can be a large share of the total bill and vary by section.
  • Check the address on FEMA and county flood tools, request the seller’s flood disclosure, and price flood insurance before you commit.
  • If you plan to lease the home, read the leasing and short-term rental rules in the document center above.
  • Confirm school assignment for the exact address with the district.

Selling here

Selling in Riverstone

Buyers here compare section, builder, lot, HOA and district costs side by side. I price from recent sales in the same section and present the documents buyers will ask for up front. A pricing review is a conversation based on recent sales, not an appraisal.

Market snapshot: we publish sold-price statistics only from authorized MLS data with the period and sample size. Ask for a community market analysis.

Neighborhood FAQ

Riverstone: questions buyers and sellers ask

25 direct answers about Riverstone, researched by Michael O’Neal’s team from official and public sources. Each answer lists its sources and the date we checked them; facts that change (fees, tax rates, school zones) should be confirmed for the specific address.

Where is Riverstone in Sugar Land, TX?

Riverstone is a Johnson Development master-planned community in Fort Bend County with both Sugar Land (77479) and Missouri City (77459) mailing addresses. Its HOA office and The Club at Riverstone are at 18353 University Blvd in Sugar Land. The developer describes about 3,800 acres, and the 2023 welcome packet counts 70 subdivisions and more than 6,300 homes. Most neighborhoods sit in Sugar Land's or Missouri City's extraterritorial jurisdiction, while a group of Missouri City-address neighborhoods is inside Missouri City limits. Check the specific address for city, taxes and services.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What are the HOA fees in Riverstone?

The Riverstone Homeowners Association's 2026 annual assessment is $1,330, due in January and delinquent after January 31; the 2025 rate was $1,310. Some homes also pay neighborhood and/or lake assessments, which the HOA does not publish; it directs questions to its finance department. At closing, the buyer pays a $250 transfer fee and a reserve fund fee equal to the annual assessment ($1,330), and the seller pays a foundation fee of 0.25% of the gross sale price. A certificate of compliance package costs $225 at standard speed.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What is the MUD tax rate in Riverstone?

It depends on the neighborhood. The developer's tax page, current as of January 2026, lists five districts: MUD 128 at 0.25, MUD 129 at 0.18, MUD 149 at 0.315, MUD 46 at 0.34 and MUD 115 at 0.31 per $100. The 2025 county worksheet confirms MUD 129 at 0.18 and MUD 46 at 0.34. Each MUD covers a named list of neighborhoods; for example, Waterside and Whisper Rock are in MUD 128, while Creekstone Village and Kensington are in MUD 129. Confirm the district on the property's FBCAD record.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What is the total property tax rate in Riverstone?

The developer's January 2026 table gives totals by district. Neighborhoods in MUD 128 total 1.9639 per $100. MUD 129 areas total 1.8939 with LID 15 or 2.0489 with LID 19; MUD 149 areas total 2.0289 with LID 15 or 2.1839 with LID 19. The Missouri City neighborhoods add city and Houston Community College levies: Pebble Creek (MUD 46) totals 2.478527 and the MUD 115 neighborhoods 2.448527. These totals do not include Fort Bend's 0.01 drainage levy, and homestead exemptions lower the taxable value.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Which Riverstone neighborhoods are in Missouri City city limits?

The developer's tax page groups Pebble Creek (MUD 46) and The Crossing I, The Manors, Parkside, The Pointe, The Reserve, The Terrace and Waters Cove (MUD 115) under the City of Missouri City. Those homes pay Missouri City's 0.570825 rate (2025) and Houston Community College's 0.098802, and use Missouri City police and fire. The other neighborhoods are listed in the Sugar Land or Missouri City ETJ with no city tax. A Sugar Land mailing address does not mean the home is inside Sugar Land's city limits.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What levee districts serve Riverstone?

Two levee improvement districts tax Riverstone. Fort Bend County LID 15 covers a long list of neighborhoods including Avalon at Riverstone, Crossing Cove, Kensington, Majestic Pointe, The Island, Waterside and Whisper Rock, at 0.245 per $100 for 2025. LID 19 covers Creekstone Village, The Grove, Lost Creek, Millwood, The Orchard, Shadow Glen, Stonebrook and Sweetbriar, at 0.40 per the developer as of January 2026. HAR's Kensington table lists both, so check the specific property record to see which LID appears.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What schools serve Riverstone?

Riverstone is served by Fort Bend ISD, according to the welcome packet and the developer. The developer says Sullivan Elementary is on site, and in January 2023 it noted that Bhuchar Elementary was scheduled to open nearby that fall. Middle and high school assignments depend on the neighborhood and can change when the district redraws boundaries. Confirm the zoned schools for a specific address with Fort Bend ISD (281-634-1000) before you make an offer.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is Riverstone still building new homes?

Very few. The developer's home page says Riverstone is in its final phase with one last section of homes, half on waterfront lots. That section is Monet Estates, a gated six-acre neighborhood of 32 homes next to Riverstone's shopping, built by Psalms Fine Homes. At April 2024 presales, homes started at $1.49 million on 30-, 40- and 55-foot homesites, with custom plans on the 55-foot lots. Nearly everything else in Riverstone is resale, so most buyers shop existing homes.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who builds in Monet Estates at Riverstone?

Psalms Fine Homes is the only builder shown for Monet Estates, which the developer calls the final waterfront custom-home opportunity in Riverstone's newest gated enclave. The builder page lists homesites up to 55 feet wide and custom two- or three-story homes, with a model at 4707 Sunset Circle, Sugar Land, open by appointment Monday through Thursday and for open houses Friday through Sunday. It also shows an annual HOA assessment of $2,330. No quick move-in homes or incentives were listed on October 20, 2026.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What amenities does Riverstone have?

The Club at Riverstone, at 18353 University Blvd, has a waterpark pool with slides, a fitness center and yoga room, eight tennis courts (one also lined for pickleball), the Live Oak Ballroom for rentals and the Big Adventure Park playground. Two more pool complexes sit at the Riverstone Blvd Rec Center (with two tennis courts) and the Creekstone Village Rec Center. The community also has a 9-acre wetland park, a dog park, more than 200 acres of lakes with catch-and-release fishing, trails and about 500 acres of open space. An amenity card is required.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Does Riverstone have gated neighborhoods?

Yes. The HOA's gated-neighborhood information sheet names Avalon 3, Avalon 4/5, Majestic Pointe, The Reserve, The Enclave and The Island as gated sections using one callbox system, and says other gated areas use a different system. Monet Estates, the final section, is also gated. Gate access, codes and remotes are handled by the Riverstone operations department; gate remotes cost $50 and eco tags $25 under the 2025 fee schedule. Gated sections may carry neighborhood assessments on top of the master assessment.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who provides utilities in Riverstone?

The 2023 welcome packet lists Si Environmental for water and sewer, Si Energy for natural gas everywhere except The Manors (which uses CenterPoint Energy), and retail electric choice with CenterPoint delivering power. Trash depends on the address: GFL Environmental serves Missouri City 77459 addresses including The Manors, and Best Trash serves Sugar Land addresses and Stonebrook. Internet options include Comcast, enTouch and, in some neighborhoods, Kinetic or Frontier. A newer 2026 packet exists, so confirm providers before closing.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What does it cost to sell a home in Riverstone (HOA side)?

On the HOA side, Riverstone sellers order a certificate of compliance package before closing: $225 at standard speed (4-5 business days), with rush options from $350 to $850. A resale certificate package is $300 standard. At closing, the seller pays the Riverstone Foundation fee of 0.25% of the gross sale price and any past-due balance, while the buyer pays the $250 transfer fee and the $1,330 reserve fund fee. These are HOA charges only, separate from commissions, title and other closing costs.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Can I rent out my Riverstone home?

Riverstone has recorded Leasing Rules posted in its resource center, but the file is a scanned image and we could not read its terms, so we cannot say whether there are minimum lease terms or short-term rental limits. The welcome packet does state that owners are responsible for their tenants' compliance with the deed restrictions. Before buying a rental or listing a home for lease, read the recorded leasing rules and the declaration, or ask the HOA compliance department to confirm current requirements.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Do I need approval to change my fence, pool or landscaping in Riverstone?

Yes. The welcome packet says every exterior improvement needs written architectural approval before work starts. You submit drawings, specifications, materials and a lot survey; the committee meets the first Wednesday of each month and has 45 days to respond. The HOA posts its 2024 Architectural and Modification Guidelines, a 2024 community fence notice, solar and roofing, pool enclosure, generator and xeriscape policies. The 2025 fee schedule lists a refundable $1,000 ARC deposit ($1,500 next to common areas) and a $1,000 pool deposit.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is Riverstone on a golf course?

No. Riverstone does not have its own golf course; its amenity package centers on The Club at Riverstone, three pool complexes, tennis, lakes and trails. Buyers who want golf-course living in the same part of Fort Bend County often compare it with nearby communities that have courses, such as Sienna, which has the semi-private Sienna Golf Club & Grille. If golf access matters, check membership terms directly with the club you are considering.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Does Riverstone flood?

We do not say whether any community floods; each address has to be checked. What the records show: Riverstone is taxed by two levee improvement districts (LID 15 and LID 19), it has more than 200 acres of lakes and a 9-acre wetland park, and Fort Bend County levies a county-wide drainage tax. We found no official drainage project that names Riverstone. Look up the specific address on FEMA's Flood Map Service Center and Fort Bend County's flood tools, and read the seller's disclosure.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

How big is Riverstone?

The developer home page describes about 3,800 acres, and the 2023 welcome packet lists 3,860 acres, 70 subdivisions, more than 6,300 homes, over 200 acres of lakes and about 500 acres of open space. Builder magazine reported in 2018 that more than 5,700 homes had sold with about 760 homesites remaining. Neighborhood sizes vary widely on HAR's 2025 facts, from 18 single-family homes in Waterside to 173 in Crossing Cove.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

When was Riverstone built?

First residents moved in about 2001: the developer marked 20 years of residents in January 2021. Riverstone was among the top-selling master-planned communities in the country through the 2010s, tied No. 8 for that decade in an RCLCO ranking the developer cites, and it appeared four times in a national top 10. HAR's 2025 facts show median build years of 2005 in Crossing Cove and 2013 in Kensington and Waterside. The final section, Monet Estates, began presales in April 2024.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Can guests use the Riverstone pools?

Residents 14 and older need an amenity card to use the pools, and children 5 to 13 need a child card; children under 5 must be with an adult. The welcome packet says an adult resident may bring up to five guests per household per visit with a guest card, and guests cannot enter without a resident. The first amenity card is free and replacements cost $15 under the 2025 fee schedule. The fitness center is for adults, with ages 12 to 13 allowed only with supervision.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What kinds of homes are in Riverstone?

Welcome packet (2023): 3,860 acres, 70 subdivisions, more than 6,300 homes; the developer home page says 3,800 acres. Gated neighborhoods using linear callboxes: Avalon 3, Avalon 4/5, Majestic Pointe, The Reserve, The Enclave and The Island; other gated areas use Doorking callboxes.

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

What do homes in Riverstone typically cost?

In 2018 Builder magazine reported 5,700+ homes sold, about 760 homesites left and eleven builders from the $330,000s into the millions. That is the association or developer’s own description, not a current price. Prices depend on section, builder, lot and updates; current listings are in the search on this page, and recent sales in the same section are the best guide.

Sources: builderonline.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

Where can I find Riverstone’s HOA documents and deed restrictions?

The Riverstone document center on this page links 25 public documents from the associations and public agencies, including declarations, architectural guidelines and policies (open the document center). Association website: Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. Recorded restrictions are also on file with the Harris County Clerk, and the state’s management certificate search shows the association’s registered manager and recorded documents. In a purchase, ask for the resale certificate and current governing documents early in the option period.

Search every community’s HOA documents

Sources: Riverstone Homeowners Association, Inc. · Texas HOA management certificate search Checked Oct 13, 2026

What parks, pools, trails and golf are in or near Riverstone?

Resident amenities include The Club at Riverstone, Waterpark pool and water slides at The Club, Tennis, Fitness Center, and Big Adventure Park. Open to the public or by membership: Sullivan Elementary. Also in or near the community: Wetland Park, Central Park, and Trails and about 500 acres of open space. Resident-only facilities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association, and rules and hours change.

Amenities and who can use them

Sources: riverstone.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

What should sellers in Riverstone know before listing?

Pricing in Riverstone should come from recent sales in the same section, adjusted for lot, size and updates. Expect the buyer to ask for a resale certificate from each association that bills the home; ordering it early avoids delays. Because the home is in a utility or special district, Texas law requires a written district notice to the buyer, and a buyer comparing payments will look at the total tax rate. Have the seller’s disclosure, any repair receipts and, if you have one, an elevation certificate ready before you list.

Request a pricing review · Compare a cash offer with listing

Sources: Texas Water Code §49.452 (district notice) Checked Oct 13, 2026

Personal help

Questions about Riverstone?

Everything on this page is free to read. When you want help with a specific home, a shortlist or your own home’s value, tell us what you need.

832-797-3780

Researched and published by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Last checked Oct 20, 2026. Every fact links to its source; tell us if something has changed.

The O’Neal Insider · Free weekly

Get the Houston Neighborhood Insider.

Local events, neighborhood updates, and real estate insights for the areas you care about. Read the latest edition.

Which areas and topics? Pick any.Areas
Also want text alerts? (optional)