West Houston

Cinco Ranch: Homes, HOA and Community Guide

Katy area of Fort Bend County. HAR lists the community address as 23103 Cinco Ranch Blvd, Katy 77494; the golf club is at 23030 Cinco Ranch Blvd, Katy 77450.

Keeping It Real with Michael O’Neal

Why Live in Cinco Ranch? The Good, The Bad & The Reality

Want a finished master plan with a public golf course, LaCenterra and MUD rates far below newer Katy communities? Cinco Ranch has it. Just understand that many homes are 15 to 30 years old and the community sits west of Barker Reservoir, which flooded upstream homes in Harvey (2017).

Neighborhood Reality Check

Why You’ll Love It

  • Much lower MUD rates
  • The amenities are already built
  • A public golf course inside the community

What Might Surprise You

  • Barker Reservoir flood-pool history
  • Older homes in the eastern sections
  • Two associations, no posted dues

Everyday Convenience

  • ER: Houston Methodist West Hospital, 5.2 mi
  • Shopping: Katy Mills, 3.5 mi
  • Park: George Bush Park, 5.2 mi

Straight-line miles.

Michael’s Take

Cinco Ranch opened in 1991, and that shows up in good ways and expensive ways.

Compare nearby:

Five Reasons People Love Living in Cinco Ranch

  1. 1
    Much lower MUD rates

    Fort Bend County's table shows 2025 Cinco MUD rates from $0.195 (Cinco MUD 12) to $0.605 (Cinco Southwest MUD 3) per $100, compared with $1.40 to $1.50 for several newer Katy-area MUDs.

    Fort Bend County tax rate table Harris County Tax Office: 2025 tax rates

  2. 2
    The amenities are already built

    Newland lists a Beach Club, the 6,000 sq ft Lake House, 17 tennis courts and 63 pocket parks.

    Newland: Cinco Ranch

  3. 3
    A public golf course inside the community

    The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch is an 18-hole, par 71 course of 6,992 yards designed by Carlton Gipson. Arcis runs it as a public daily-fee course, so it is not an HOA amenity and no club membership is needed to play.

    Arcis Golf: The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch

  4. 4
    Room on the lot

    HAR's 2025 facts put median lots at 8,750 sq ft in Greenway Village, 8,434 in Cinco Ranch Southwest and 8,255 in Cinco Ranch West.

    HAR.com: Cinco Ranch Greenway Village 2025 facts HAR.com: Cinco Ranch Southwest 2025 facts HAR.com: Cinco Ranch West 2025 facts

  5. 5
    Shopping and schools inside the plan

    LaCenterra's shops and restaurants sit at Cinco Ranch Blvd. and the Grand Parkway, and the developer counts 20 Katy ISD schools on site.

    Covering Katy: LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch Newland: Cinco Ranch

Five Things You Should Know Before Moving to Cinco Ranch

  1. 1
    Barker Reservoir flood-pool history

    Cinco Ranch sits west of Barker Reservoir, which the Corps of Engineers built in 1945. In Hurricane Harvey (2017) a Cinco Ranch Equestrian Village home took about 8 inches of water from the reservoir, per Community Impact's report on the lawsuit, and the court found the Corps liable to upstream owners. Ask whether the lot is in a reservoir flood pool.

    Community Impact: court finds Corps responsible (2020) HCFCD: Barker Reservoir watershed Fort Bend County Drainage District: floodplain map

  2. 2
    Older homes in the eastern sections

    HAR's 2025 facts give Greenway Village a median year built of 1997 and Cinco Ranch West 2004, so roofs, HVAC and plumbing may be near replacement age.

    HAR.com: Cinco Ranch Greenway Village 2025 facts HAR.com: Cinco Ranch West 2025 facts

  3. 3
    Two associations, no posted dues

    Cinco I covers neighborhoods east of Katy-Gaston Road and Cinco II those west of it. Neither posts a dated current assessment; Cinco II's FAQ says dues are due Jan. 1 with late fees of $40 on Feb. 1 and $60 on Mar. 1, and both require a resale certificate.

    Cinco Residential Property Association (Cinco I) Cinco Ranch Residential Association II FAQ

  4. 4
    A long list of taxing districts

    At least 15 MUDs plus drainage, levee and ESD districts appear on Fort Bend CAD's table. Parts of the community also pay the Willow Fork Drainage District ($0.145 per $100, 2025), and the FM 1093 Tract pays Fort Bend County LID 12.

    Fort Bend CAD: tax rates Fort Bend County tax rate table

  5. 5
    Resale only, and boundaries moving

    Newland counts Cinco Ranch as complete at 15,098 homes, so there is no new construction, and Katy ISD has presented 2027 boundary options that would move some zones between high schools.

    Newland: Cinco Ranch Katy ISD: attendance boundary modification

Who Might Love Cinco Ranch?

  • Buyers who want an established master plan where the amenities are already built
  • Buyers who want to play a public golf course inside the community
  • Buyers who want lots of about 8,250 to 8,750 sq ft at HAR's section medians
  • Buyers who want LaCenterra's shops and restaurants close to home

Who Might Prefer Somewhere Else?

  • If you want a brand-new home, Cinco Ranch is complete; look at Elyson or Sunterra.
  • If you want a lake you can take a boat out on, compare Towne Lake in Cypress.
  • If you want to be inside City of Katy limits with city water and trash, look at Katy.

Everyday Convenience in Cinco Ranch

  • LaCenterra is the center of town LaCenterra is a 34-acre mixed-use center with shops, restaurants, offices and apartments around Central Green, a public park built by the Willow Fork Drainage District. Covering Katy: LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch
  • Trash depends on the neighborhood Cinco I's FAQ lists three different haulers, including GFL Environmental and Texas Pride, depending on the neighborhood, so ask which one serves the street. Cinco I FAQ
  • Golf is pay to play Rates and any membership options come from the club, not the HOA. The club lists its phone as 281-395-4653. Arcis Golf: The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch

Main routes: the Grand Parkway (SH 99), Cinco Ranch Boulevard and Katy-Gaston Road, with I-10 (Katy Freeway) to the north. Covering Katy: LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch Cinco Residential Property Association (Cinco I) HAR.com: Cinco Ranch master plan

Hospital with an ERHouston Methodist West Hospital 5.2 mi
Major shoppingKaty Mills 3.5 mi
Parks and natureGeorge Bush Park 5.2 mi
AirportGeorge Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) 30 mi
AirportWilliam P. Hobby Airport (HOU) 30 mi

Distances are straight-line from the approximate center of Cinco Ranch, not driving distance or time; your street and route change the real trip. Each place links to its official site; a list is not a recommendation.

The Real Estate Reality

Median market value$457,639HAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Value range$320 - $694 KHAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Median home size2,663 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Median lot8,255 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Median year built2004HAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Single-family homes3,241HAR 2025 facts (Cinco Ranch West)
Tax rate: Cinco MUD 1$0.355 per $100 (0.155 debt + 0.20 M&O) (2024)official rate; not a tax bill
Tax rate: Cinco MUD 2$0.25 per $100 (0.10 debt + 0.15 M&O) (2024)official rate; not a tax bill
Tax rate: Cinco MUD 3$0.232000 per $100 (0.057000 M&O + 0.175000 debt) (2025)official rate; not a tax bill
HOA dues$14.39 per point annual (due January 1) (2026)Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II

Median closed sale price, recent closed sales, price per square foot, days on market and inventory for Cinco Ranch come from the MLS, and HAR’s public pages do not publish them by neighborhood, so we do not show them here. Ask for a current MLS report for the streets you are considering. Full sources are on the Cinco Ranch Fact Sheet.

Michael’s Take Broker opinion, based on the sourced facts above

My take: Cinco Ranch opened in 1991, and that shows up in good ways and expensive ways. The amenities are built and the MUD rates are low next to newer Katy districts. What you trade for that is an older house, so budget for roof, HVAC and plumbing on day one and treat the inspection seriously. And check the lot against Barker Reservoir before anything else.

Cinco Ranch vs. Nearby Neighborhoods

Cinco Ranch vs. Elyson

Choose Elyson and you gain: New construction from nine builders and a HAR median year built of 2021.

You give up: 2025 MUD rates of $1.4158 to $1.50 per $100 and construction still under way.

Cinco Ranch vs. Towne Lake

Choose Towne Lake and you gain: A 300-acre private lake for boating and newer homes (HAR median year built 2018).

You give up: Cy-Fair ISD instead of Katy ISD and MUD rates from $0.58 to $1.50 per $100.

Cinco Ranch vs. Katy

Choose Katy and you gain: Homes inside City of Katy limits with city water and trash service.

You give up: A city tax ($0.425 per $100 for 2025) on top of county and school taxes.

Questions buyers ask about Cinco Ranch

Is Cinco Ranch a good place to live?

It suits buyers who want an established master plan with the amenities already built, lots of about 8,250 to 8,750 sq ft at the HAR section medians, a public golf course and LaCenterra nearby. Its MUD rates are far lower than newer Katy communities. Check the lot against Barker Reservoir, the age of the roof and systems, and which association and MUD the home is in.

Sources: Fort Bend County tax rate table Harris County Tax Office: 2025 tax rates Newland: Cinco Ranch Checked Oct 28, 2026

What are the downsides of living in Cinco Ranch?

Barker Reservoir flooded upstream homes in Harvey in 2017, including one in Cinco Ranch Equestrian Village. Much of the housing is 15 to 30 years old, there is no new construction, two associations publish no dated dues, and the tax picture depends on which of many districts covers the lot.

Sources: Fort Bend County tax rate table Harris County Tax Office: 2025 tax rates Newland: Cinco Ranch Checked Oct 28, 2026

Researched and checked Oct 28, 2026. Facts link to their sources; Michael’s take is his opinion.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Neighborhood fact sheet

Cinco Ranch Fact Sheet

The key facts on one sheet. Every figure links to its source, and each card shows the date it was last checked (sheet updated Oct 28, 2026).

Check the address. Property taxes, flood zone, HOA dues and school assignments are set for each address and can differ between homes in the same neighborhood. Before relying on anything on this sheet, look the address up in the official tools linked here.

Homes

HAR neighborhoodSingle-family homesMedian sizeMedian year builtMedian market value
Cinco Ranch West3,2412,663 sq ft2004$457,639

HAR.com 2025 neighborhood facts (market value is the appraisal district’s figure, not a sale price). A neighborhood median is not the value of any one home. Full market snapshot.

HAR.com

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Property taxes

Taxing unitAdopted rateYearSource
Cinco MUD 1$0.355 per $100 (0.155 debt + 0.20 M&O)2024Source
Cinco MUD 2$0.25 per $100 (0.10 debt + 0.15 M&O)2024Source
Cinco MUD 3$0.232000 per $100 (0.057000 M&O + 0.175000 debt)2025Source
Cinco MUD 5$0.31 per $100 (0.20 debt + 0.11 M&O)2024Source
Cinco MUD 6$0.245400 per $100 (0.165400 M&O + 0.080000 debt)2025Source
Cinco MUD 7$0.235 per $100 (0.09 debt + 0.145 M&O)2024Source
Cinco MUD 8$0.37 per $100 (0.18 debt + 0.19 M&O)2024Source
Cinco MUD 9$0.294200 per $100 (all M&O)2025Source
Cinco MUD 10$0.45 per $100 (0.215 debt + 0.235 M&O)2024Source

Official rates we could confirm, per $100 of taxable value. A tax bill also depends on which units cover the address, its appraised value and its exemptions. All tax details on this page.

Checked Oct 20, 2026

HOA dues

  • Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II $14.39 per point annual (due January 1) (2026) Source

Published by the association or its manager. Some homes owe more than one association; the resale certificate for the address shows what applies. Association details.

Schools

School assignments and attendance boundaries can change. Confirm the assigned schools directly with the district before making a housing decision.

Flood research

Flood zones are mapped parcel by parcel, and no guide can tell you whether a particular house has flooded or will flood. Ask the seller for the flood disclosure and any elevation certificate.

Nearby essentials

Straight-line distance from the approximate center of Cinco Ranch, not driving distance or time. Each name links to its official site. A list is not a recommendation or a ranking.

See Cinco Ranch on the area map

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Area map

Ask Michael about Cinco Ranch

Due diligence

What Buyers Should Know Before Moving Here

Every Houston neighborhood has important details that buyers should understand before purchasing. Here are three key things to investigate before making an offer in Cinco Ranch.

01

Barker Reservoir, Willow Fork and LID 12

Cinco Ranch sits west of Barker Reservoir, which the Corps of Engineers built in 1945 and still operates. In Hurricane Harvey (2017) the reservoir's stored water flooded upstream properties; Community Impact's 2020 report on the lawsuit names a Cinco Ranch Equestrian Village home that took about 8 inches of water and says Harris and Fort Bend counties knew subdivisions were being built in Barker's maximum design flood pool. Parts of the community also pay the Willow Fork Drainage District ($0.145 per $100, 2025) and the FM 1093 Tract pays Fort Bend County LID 12. Risk differs by street and lot.

  • Texas seller disclosures now ask whether a property is in a reservoir flood pool.
  • Fort Bend sections: also check the Fort Bend County Drainage District floodplain tool.

Before you make an offer: Before an offer, ask the seller in writing about flood-pool location, past water entry and insurance claims, request any elevation certificate, and price flood insurance even if the FEMA zone is not high-risk.

02

Which Cinco MUD is on the account

Fort Bend sections pay Fort Bend County ($0.412 for 2025, $0.407 for 2026), the Fort Bend Drainage District ($0.01) and Katy ISD ($1.1171 for 2025 and 2026), plus one MUD, an ESD and sometimes Willow Fork Drainage or LID 12. 2025 MUD rates on the county table include Cinco MUD 12 $0.195, Cinco MUD 7 $0.2242, Cinco MUD 9 $0.2942, Cinco MUD 1 $0.325, Cinco MUD 14 $0.39, Cinco MUD 8 $0.42, Cinco Southwest MUD 4 $0.55 and Cinco Southwest MUD 3 $0.605 per $100. Some sections are in Harris County and use HCAD and Harris County units instead.

  • School homestead exemption: $140,000.
  • The seller's bill reflects their value, exemptions and any caps, not yours.

Before you make an offer: Look up the property on FBCAD (or HCAD), note the exact MUD and drainage units, and estimate taxes on your price before you sign.

03

Cinco I or Cinco II, and the resale certificate

Cinco Residential Property Association (Cinco I, managed by Inframark) covers the older neighborhoods east of Katy-Gaston Road; Cinco Ranch Residential Association II (Cinco II, GrandManors) covers the west side. Neither posts a dated current assessment; Cinco II's FAQ says assessments are due Jan. 1, with late fees of $40 on Feb. 1 and $60 on Mar. 1. Both require a resale certificate ordered through CondoCerts, and Cinco I requires a tenant residency notice for rentals.

Before you make an offer: Ask for the resale certificate early and read the assessment, transfer and capitalization charges and any rental rules before the option period ends.

Before You Buy in Cinco Ranch

Your ticks stay on this device. Print or save this checklist as a PDF.

Have Questions About Buying in Cinco Ranch?

Michael O’Neal and The Michael O’Neal Group can help you compare neighborhoods, evaluate property-specific considerations, and make informed real estate decisions.

Michael O’Neal | Broker | REALTOR®
The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or Text: 832-797-3780

Buyer questions

Buying in Cinco Ranch: common questions

What are the pros and cons of living in Cinco Ranch?

Cinco Ranch has a finished amenity network with a public golf course, LaCenterra nearby, Katy ISD on HAR's section tax tables and lower MUD rates than most newer Katy-area plans. Buyers should weigh resale-only inventory, older homes in the eastern sections, two separate associations and the documented Barker Reservoir flooding of some upstream homes in Hurricane Harvey (2017).

Sources: Newland: Cinco Ranch · Community Impact (Feb. 2020) Checked Oct. 22, 2026

What should buyers know before buying a home in Cinco Ranch?

Confirm whether the lot is in or near Barker Reservoir's flood pool and get its flood history, identify the exact MUD and drainage district on the FBCAD or HCAD record, and get the Cinco I or Cinco II resale certificate for dues and fees. On older homes, budget for inspections of major systems.

Sources: Fort Bend CAD: tax rates · Cinco II association FAQ Checked Oct. 22, 2026

Moving to Cinco Ranch?

Get the free Cinco Ranch relocation guide.

A printable PDF built from the research on this page, with every fact linked to its source:

  • What residents may love and what buyers should consider in Cinco Ranch
  • The three things to check here before you make an offer:
    • Barker Reservoir, Willow Fork and LID 12
    • Which Cinco MUD is on the account
    • Cinco I or Cinco II, and the resale certificate
  • Communities worth comparing, the relocation checklist and the out-of-town buying steps

Free Cinco Ranch guide

Answer 3 quick questions

Question 1 of 3

When are you planning to move?

Quick overview

History and development

Newland says Cinco Ranch opened in 1991 and that the Beach Club was its first amenity. Source

Newland lists 15,098 homes at completion and says over 15,000 families live there. Source

Homes and construction

HAR 2025 Facts by section: Greenway Village 1,347 homes (median year built 1997, 2,996 sq ft, 8,750 sq ft lot); Cinco Ranch West 3,241 (2004, 2,663 sq ft, 8,255 sq ft lot); Cinco Ranch Southwest 5,209 (2010, 3,188 sq ft, 8,434 sq ft lot). Source

HAR 2025 Facts for the small Cinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract (ZIP 77450): 103 homes, median 1,913 sq ft on 5,625 sq ft lots, median year built 2001, median value $290,000. Source

Everyday life

Newland lists 63 pocket parks, 17 tennis courts, the Beach Club and the 6,000 sq ft Lake House clubhouse. Source

The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch is a public daily-fee 18-hole, par-71 course of 6,992 yards designed by Carlton Gipson (Arcis Golf); GolfN lists it as opened in 1994. Source

Cinco I pools, tennis courts and some restrooms need a $25 access card from the association office; Cinco I owners may rent the Cinco II Lake House; a recreational facilities use agreement covers Cinco I and II amenities. Source

Good to know

HAR says its master-plan text is AI-generated; claims such as 11 pools, a water park and 21 schools are not used as facts. Source

Cinco I's FAQ notes trash service in Cinco I is split among Best Trash, GFL Environmental and Texas Pride by neighborhood, and its Community Maps page shows MUD and Cinco I vs Cinco II boundaries. Source

Rules worth knowing

Cinco I's site says every sale needs a resale certificate before closing (ordered through CondoCerts, not the association office) and a Notice of Tenant Residency form is required if the home will be rented. Source

Developer and builders

Newland lists Cinco Ranch among its communities: opened in 1991, 15,098 homes at completion. Source

No builders are actively selling new homes in Cinco Ranch on any official page found; HAR's AI-generated text names Toll Brothers and David Weekley (not verified). Source

Why buyers are looking at Cinco Ranch

  • Fort Bend County population estimate (V2025): 975,191 (July 1, 2025 estimate); base April 1, 2020: 823,997; change +18.3% (April 1, 2020 to July 1, 2025) U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts
  • Fort Bend County building permits: 12,487 (2025) U.S. Census Bureau QuickFacts
  • Developer recognition listed by Newland: No. 1 top-selling master-planned community in the U.S. (RCLCO, 2009); Best Selling Community in Texas (John Burns, 2012 and 2013); Community of the Year (Greater Houston Builders Association, 2005) (2005-2013) Newland (developer page)
  • HAR price-trend snapshot (Cinco Ranch Southwest): 73 for sale (avg list $684,996), 41 for rent; 1,008 sold in the last 5 years, average list price $631,519 ((checked 2026-10-20) HAR.com
  • HAR price-trend snapshot (Cinco Ranch West): 43 for sale (avg list $560,074), 22 for rent; 672 sold in the last 5 years, average list price $520,695 ((checked 2026-10-20) HAR.com
  • HAR price-trend snapshot (Cinco Ranch Greenway Village): 20 for sale, 8 for rent, 90 sold (period not labeled) ((checked 2026-10-20) HAR.com

Rankings and counts are quoted as their publishers reported them, with the period. They describe sales activity, not a recommendation.

Homes and market

Cinco Ranch homes for sale and neighborhood facts

Live listings in Cinco Ranch

Every active listing from every brokerage, through our HAR.com MLS search. This search uses the subdivision name "Cinco Ranch", so it covers Cinco Ranch, Cinco Ranch West, Southwest and their sections; neighborhoods in the area without Cinco Ranch in the name are not included.

Listings provided through HAR.com (Houston Association of REALTORS® Information Service); information believed accurate but not guaranteed. Open this search in a new window · Search all Houston homes

Researched and maintained by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Michael O’Neal, Broker · REALTOR®, Texas broker license #624124. Last reviewed October 14, 2026. About Michael

For homeowners

Selling a home in Cinco Ranch?

Our Cinco Ranch seller guide covers HAR market data, what buyers will ask about and what to have ready, plus a free, no-obligation pricing review.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Cinco Ranch market facts

MeasureValuePeriod
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch Southwest): homes / median market value / median $/sq ft5,209 / $582,551 / $190.272025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch Southwest): value range / median sq ft / lot / year built$397K - $841K / 3,188 / 8,434 / 20102025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch West): homes / median market value / median $/sq ft3,241 / $457,639 / $182.492025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch West): value range / median sq ft / lot / year built$320K - $694K / 2,663 / 8,255 / 20042025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch Greenway Village): homes / median market value / median sold $/sq ft1,347 / $501,293 / $178.942025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch Greenway Village): value range / median sq ft / lot / year built$419K - $573K / 2,996 / 8,750 / 19972025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts (Cinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract): homes / median market value / year built103 / $290,000 / 20012025 data year Source

Figures are as HAR.com or the named source showed them on the date checked; market-area figures cover a wider area than the community. They are not live and not a value for any one home. For a home’s value, ask for a pricing review.

Sections and phases

  • Cinco I sections (east of Katy-Gaston Road, early 1990s to mid-2000s), e.g. Greenway Village (median year built 1997)Built out Source
  • Cinco Ranch West (median year built 2004)Built out Source
  • Cinco Ranch Southwest and Northwest (Cinco II, built into the 2010s; Southwest median year built 2010)Built out Source
  • Cinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract (77450)Built out Source

Shopping, jobs and what is being built nearby

  • Newland describes LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch, at the center of the community, as a dining, shopping and office destination. Source
  • Completed: Newland's community page counts 15,098 homes at completion; no active builder pages for Cinco Ranch were found. Source

Projects are labeled as their sources describe them (planned, approved, under construction or open). Plans change.

Flood zones and property flood research

  • Parts of Cinco Ranch are in the Willow Fork Drainage District (2024 rate 0.15 per $100) and the FM 1093 Tract is in Fort Bend County LID 12, both on Fort Bend CAD's table. Source
  • Community Impact (Oct 2017) reported that Barker Reservoir filled during Harvey and contributed to flooding of homes in Fort Bend and Harris counties in west Houston; the article does not name Cinco Ranch. Source
  • Check a specific address on FEMA's Flood Map Service Center and Fort Bend County's flood tools; no official drainage project naming Cinco Ranch was loaded in this pass. Source

A neighborhood name does not tell you a home’s flood risk. For any specific address, check the FEMA flood map and the county’s tools, read the seller’s disclosure for prior flooding and claims, ask for any elevation certificate, and get a flood insurance quote during your option period.

Open the Flood Map Center Property flood checklist

Advantages and tradeoffs

Advantages

  • Public 18-hole golf course inside the community (The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch). Source
  • LaCenterra retail and 20 onsite Katy ISD schools (developer description). Source
  • MUD rates on Fort Bend CAD's 2024 table run 0.205 to 0.655 per $100, generally lower than newer Katy-area MUDs. Source

Tradeoffs to weigh

  • Resale only: Newland counts the community as complete and no builder pages were found, so buyers wanting a brand-new home must look elsewhere. Source
  • Older housing stock in eastern sections (Greenway Village median year built 1997), so inspections and update budgets matter. Source
  • Two residential associations and many MUDs, drainage and ESD districts mean dues and tax rates must be checked address by address. Source

Owner and buyer resources

Cinco Ranch HOA, Documents, Taxes and Services

The public facts an owner or buyer needs, with a link to the official source for each. Last checked Oct 20, 2026.

HOA contacts and fees

More than one association can apply to the same home here. Each bills and enforces its own rules and fees; don’t combine them. Check which ones apply to a specific address on the title commitment and resale certificate.

Master association

Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. (Cinco I)

Applies to: Neighborhoods east of Katy-Gaston Road, built from the early 1990s to the mid-2000s (per an agent's HAR article)

Management
Inframark (agent for the Board) · 281-599-0408 (association office) · Website Source
Association website
cincoranch.life
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Amenity access card: $25.00 per card (4-card maximum per household; check or money order only) Source
  • Resale certificate: Mandatory before closing; fees set by CondoCerts (Inframark portal https://inframark.condocerts.com/, 1-800-310-6552); association does not quote it Source
  • Regular assessment: Not published on the public site; FAQ says the board, finance committee and neighborhood representatives set it yearly under the governing documents Source

Association source

Master association

Cinco Ranch Residential Association II (Cinco II)

Applies to: Everything west of Katy-Gaston Road, including Cinco Ranch Northwest and Southwest, built into the 2010s (per an agent's HAR article)

Management
GrandManors (HOA inquiries); association business office at The Lake House · 855-947-2636 (GrandManors customer service); 281-394-7195 (Lake House business office, Mon-Fri 8:30-5) · Website Source
Association website
mycincoranch.com
Resident portal
Owner login (owners only; we did not access it)
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Amenity card key: One card key free per household; additional or replacement keys $25 each; maximum 4 per household, each admitting up to 4 people Source
  • Late fees on unpaid assessments: $40.00 on Feb 1 and $60.00 on Mar 1 if still delinquent, plus monthly finance charges; lien affidavit fee in April Source
  • Assessment rate shown in the association's FAQ comparison: $1,150 (year not stated; the FAQ's comparison appears to come from older budget data, so not shown as the current assessment) Source
  • Resale certificate: Required for a sale or refinance; ordered through CondoCerts; fee not stated on the association's pages Source
  • Capitalization (working capital) fee: A recorded 'Notice Capitalization' is posted; the amount was not read (PDF blocked to automated reading) Source

Association source

Sub-association

Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II

Applies to: Commercial property only (assessed on land square footage and building size); not a homeowner association

Management
C.I.A. Services, Inc. · 713-981-9000 · Website Source
Association website
ciaservices.com
Published assessment
$14.39 per point annual (due January 1) for 2026
commercial properties; points from land square footage and building size Source

Association source

HOA summaries are informational. The recorded governing documents and the association’s written confirmation control. Fees change; confirm current amounts before you rely on them.

HOA and community document center

28 public documents from the associations, management companies and public agencies, organized by association and type. Every link opens the official copy; we don’t host or alter them. Versions marked “not confirmed” may have been replaced; ask the association for the current set.

Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. (Cinco I) 11 documents

Governing documents 4
  • Amended and Restated By-Laws (Fort Bend County, recorded 2026)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Amended and Restated By-Laws (Harris County, recorded 2026)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Cinco Residential Declaration of Protective Covenants, amended and restated (Fort Bend County, 2026)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Cinco Residential Declaration of Protective Covenants, amended and restated (Harris County, 2026)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 2
  • Collection Policy for Delinquent Accounts 2025 (Harris County)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2025 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Fine and Suspension Policy 2026 (Harris County)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Other public documents 5
  • ARC application (revised June 2026)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026-06 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Management Certificate, July 2025 (Harris County)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2025-07 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Recorded Architectural Guidelines, April 2026 (Fort Bend County)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026-04 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Recorded Architectural Guidelines, April 2026 (Harris County)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2026-04 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Recreational Facilities Use Agreement, Cinco I and II (2017)

    Listed on the association's documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Effective / version: 2017-10 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

Cinco I 1 document

Rules and policies 1
  • Other Cinco I policies on the documents page (camera footage, investment, records retention, force mow, religious display and pool enclosure affidavits, committee charters)Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. · Applies to: Cinco I · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

Cinco Ranch Residential Association II 16 documents

Governing documents 4
  • Declaration of Easements and Amendment to Cost Share

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Declaration of Protective Covenants

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • First, Second and Third Amendments to the (Amended and Restated) By-Laws

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Effective / version: 2019-06 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Second Amendment to the Declaration of Protective Covenants

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 5
  • Billing and Collection Procedures

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Common Area Rules and Guidelines

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Fining Policy for Acts of Vandalism

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Other Cinco II documents (first amendment removing commercial from CSW, camera footage policies, newsletter policy, committee charters)Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Payment Plan and Application of Payments Policy

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Other public documents 7
  • Certificate of Formation

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Cinco Ranch II Architectural Guidelines (approved 2023)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Effective / version: 2023 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Cinco Ranch Northwest (Apr 2017) and Southwest (Feb 2013) maps

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Documents, meetings and budgets folderVersion not confirmed

    Linked from the association home page; not read (blocked to automated reading).

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Notice of Capitalization

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Notice of Requirement to Obtain Resale Certificate

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Reciprocal Use Agreement Relating to Cinco Ranch Facilities

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    Cinco Ranch Residential Association II · Applies to: Cinco II · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

We did not log in to resident portals. Documents that owners can see only after logging in are marked. This list is not guaranteed to be complete. Search every community’s documents.

Taxes and districts

County
Fort Bend (some Harris County portions per the earlier research record; not confirmed here)
City status
Not confirmed Source
DistrictTypeApplies toTax rate
Cinco MUD 1MUDpart of Cinco Ranch West (HAR tax table)0.355 per $100 (0.155 debt + 0.20 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 2MUDCinco Ranch (sections not confirmed)0.25 per $100 (0.10 debt + 0.15 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 3MUDCinco Ranch (sections not confirmed)0.232000 per $100 (0.057000 M&O + 0.175000 debt) for 2025 Source
Cinco MUD 5MUDCinco Ranch (sections not confirmed)0.31 per $100 (0.20 debt + 0.11 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 6MUDCinco Ranch (sections not confirmed)0.245400 per $100 (0.165400 M&O + 0.080000 debt) for 2025 Source
Cinco MUD 7MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Greenway Village (HAR tax table)0.235 per $100 (0.09 debt + 0.145 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 8MUDCinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract (HAR tax table)0.37 per $100 (0.18 debt + 0.19 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 9MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Greenway Village (HAR tax table)0.294200 per $100 (all M&O) for 2025 Source
Cinco MUD 10MUDpart of Cinco Ranch West (HAR tax table)0.45 per $100 (0.215 debt + 0.235 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 12MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Greenway Village (HAR tax table)0.205 per $100 (0.10 debt + 0.105 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco MUD 14MUDpart of Cinco Ranch West (HAR tax table)0.4238 per $100 (0.22 debt + 0.2038 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco Southwest MUD 1MUDCinco Ranch Southwest area (sections not confirmed)0.4161 per $100 (0.38 debt + 0.0361 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco Southwest MUD 2MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Southwest (HAR tax table)0.65 per $100 (0.495 debt + 0.155 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco Southwest MUD 3MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Southwest (HAR tax table)0.655 per $100 (0.455 debt + 0.20 M&O) for 2024 Source
Cinco Southwest MUD 4MUDpart of Cinco Ranch Southwest (HAR tax table)0.60 per $100 (0.47 debt + 0.13 M&O) for 2024 Source
Willow Fork Drainage Districtdrainage districtCinco Ranch West and Greenway Village (HAR tax tables); other sections not confirmed0.15 per $100 (0.05 debt + 0.10 M&O) for 2024 Source
Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 12LIDCinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract (HAR tax table)0.045 per $100 (0.025 debt + 0.02 M&O) for 2024 Source
Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 2ESDGreenway Village, West, Southwest (HAR tax tables)0.092775 per $100 for 2024 Source
Fort Bend County Emergency Services District No. 4ESDpart of Cinco Ranch Southwest (HAR tax table)Rate not confirmed Source
Harris-Fort Bend Emergency Services District No. 100ESDGreenway Village and FM 1093 Tract (HAR tax tables)0.086134 per $100 (M&O) for 2024 Source
Fort Bend County Drainage Districtdrainage districtcounty-wide levy; on every HAR section tableRate not confirmed Source
  • Cinco Ranch has at least 15 MUDs on Fort Bend CAD's 2024 table (Cinco MUD 1-3, 5-10, 12, 14 and Cinco Southwest MUD 1-4), ranging from 0.205 to 0.655 per $100, so the total rate depends on the section. Source
  • HAR's section tax tables show the same base levies everywhere checked: Fort Bend County General 0.4120%, Fort Bend Drainage 0.0100% and Katy ISD 1.1171%, plus one or more MUDs, an ESD and (for some sections) Willow Fork Drainage or Fort Bend LID 12. HAR notes that tax type varies by property. Source
  • Fort Bend CAD says it does not adopt, set or calculate tax rates; each taxing unit does. Confirm the property's jurisdictions on its FBCAD (or HCAD, for Harris County sections) record. Source

Your total property tax depends on the specific parcel: which taxing units it sits in, its appraised value and the exemptions you qualify for. Check the exact address in the appraisal district’s records before you rely on any total.

Utilities and owner resources

  • OtherVaries by neighborhood: Best Trash, GFL Environmental or Texas Pride (Cinco I FAQ) Website Source

Schedules and providers change. Use the provider’s own lookup for current pickup days and service areas. Emergencies: call 911.

Amenities and who can use them

  • The Beach Club (Cinco Ranch's first amenity)Residents only Source
  • The Lake House: 6,000 sq ft clubhouse with weekday programs and weekend private rentals for residentsResidents only25202 Springwood Lake Drive, Katy, TX 77494 Source
  • Association pools and splash pads (Cinco I and Cinco II)Residents only Source
  • 17 tennis courtsResidents only Source
  • 63 pocket parksAccess not confirmed Source
  • LakesAccess not confirmed Source
  • The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch: 18 holes, par 71, 6,992 yards, designed by Carlton Gipson, opened 1994Open to the public23030 Cinco Ranch Blvd, Katy, TX 77450 Source
  • 20 onsite Katy ISD schools (developer count)Open to the public Source
  • LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch (dining, shopping, offices)Open to the public Source

Resident-only amenities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association. Rules and hours change; check the association’s current rules.

What we could not verify

  • Current official Cinco II assessment (the FAQ's $1,150 has no year) and Cinco I assessment (not on cincoranch.life's public pages; its management certificate PDF did not render); transfer, resale certificate and capitalization fee amounts for both.
  • Which sections are in Harris County, which (if any) are inside City of Houston limits, and the Harris County MUDs / rates for those sections.
  • MUD operators, water/trash/electric/gas providers.
  • Builders and incentives: none (built out); spec allows empty.
  • Official commute routes (TxDOT/HCTRA) to Downtown, Energy Corridor, Galleria, TMC, IAH, Hobby.
  • Official watershed / floodplain statement or drainage project naming Cinco Ranch.
  • Total acreage not verified on an official page.
  • Removed (sourced only to an online encyclopedia; no allowed source found 2026-10-21): development history from Cinco Ranch Venture (1984) through American General and Terrabrook to Newland; partial annexation by the City of Houston; the 8,092-acre figure.

If you own here and can share a public link to any of these, call or text 832-797-3780 and we’ll add it with its source.

Schools

Katy ISD (all HAR section tax tables checked: Greenway Village, West, Southwest, FM 1093 Tract) Source

Attendance zones are set by address and can change each year. Confirm with the district before you rely on a campus.

Flood, drainage and property research

A mapped flood zone does not tell you a home’s full flood risk, and a neighbor’s history doesn’t tell you this home’s. Check the specific address, ask the seller for the Texas flood disclosure and any claims history, and get an insurance quote early.

Buying here

What to review before an offer in Cinco Ranch

  • Read the declaration and any supplemental declaration for the home’s section, plus the architectural guidelines, before your option period ends.
  • Order the resale certificate early and confirm every association that bills the home, with current dues and transfer fees.
  • Look up the parcel’s MUD or other district tax rates; they can be a large share of the total bill and vary by section.
  • Check the address on FEMA and county flood tools, request the seller’s flood disclosure, and price flood insurance before you commit.
  • If you plan to lease the home, read the leasing and short-term rental rules in the document center above.
  • Confirm school assignment for the exact address with the district.

Selling here

Selling in Cinco Ranch

Buyers here compare section, builder, lot, HOA and district costs side by side. I price from recent sales in the same section and present the documents buyers will ask for up front. A pricing review is a conversation based on recent sales, not an appraisal.

Market snapshot: we publish sold-price statistics only from authorized MLS data with the period and sample size. Ask for a community market analysis.

Neighborhood FAQ

Cinco Ranch: questions buyers and sellers ask

24 direct answers about Cinco Ranch, researched by Michael O’Neal’s team from official and public sources. Each answer lists its sources and the date we checked them; facts that change (fees, tax rates, school zones) should be confirmed for the specific address.

Where is Cinco Ranch in Katy, TX?

Cinco Ranch is a large master-planned community in the Katy area, mostly in Fort Bend County. HAR lists its community address as 23103 Cinco Ranch Boulevard, Katy 77494, and The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch sits at 23030 Cinco Ranch Boulevard with a Katy 77450 address. The community is divided into sections such as Greenway Village, Cinco Ranch West, Southwest and Northwest. A Katy mailing address does not tell you the city or taxing jurisdictions, so check the property's appraisal record.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What ZIP code is Cinco Ranch in?

Most Cinco Ranch sections we checked use Katy 77494: HAR's 2025 facts for Greenway Village, Cinco Ranch West and Cinco Ranch Southwest all list 77494. The small Cinco Ranch FM 1093 Tract and the golf club use 77450. ZIP code does not set the school district, MUD or association, so confirm those for the exact address rather than relying on the ZIP.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who developed Cinco Ranch?

Newland lists Cinco Ranch among its communities, saying it opened in 1991 and reached 15,098 homes at completion. Today the community is managed by its homeowner associations rather than a developer.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is Cinco Ranch still building new homes?

We found no builder actively selling new homes in Cinco Ranch on October 20, 2026. Newland's page counts 15,098 homes at completion, and the newest section we checked, Cinco Ranch Southwest, has a median year built of 2010 in HAR's 2025 facts. HAR's AI-generated text names Toll Brothers and David Weekley, but we could not confirm either is building there. Buyers who want new construction nearby usually look at newer Katy-area master plans.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

How many homes are in Cinco Ranch?

Newland lists 15,098 homes at completion. HAR's 2025 facts count homes by section rather than for the whole master plan: 5,209 single-family properties in Cinco Ranch Southwest, 3,241 in Cinco Ranch West, 1,347 in Greenway Village and 103 in the FM 1093 Tract, with other sections listed separately. Because HAR splits the community into many subdivisions, adding a few sections will not reproduce the developer's total.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What are the HOA fees in Cinco Ranch?

We did not find official residential assessment amounts on a page we could load. Cinco Ranch has two main residential associations, Cinco Residential Property Association (Cinco I) and Cinco Ranch Residential Association II (Cinco II), and dues vary by section and association. The only published official assessment we found is for the Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II, which applies to commercial property, not homes. Ask for the resale certificate and current budget before you sign.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who manages the Cinco Ranch HOA?

My Neighborhood News lists RealManage as the management company for Cinco Ranch Residential Association II, with the office at 25202 Springwood Lake Drive and phone 281-394-7195; its website is mycincoranch.com. For Cinco Residential Property Association (Cinco I), the listing gives an office at 3022 Windemere Park Lane and the website cincoranch.life but no manager. Confirm current management on the resale certificate, since management contracts change.

Sources: myneighborhoodnews.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What is the property tax rate in Cinco Ranch?

There is no single rate. HAR's section tables show Fort Bend County General at 0.412%, Fort Bend Drainage at 0.01% and Katy ISD at 1.1171%, plus a MUD, an ESD and sometimes the Willow Fork Drainage District or Fort Bend LID 12. On Fort Bend CAD's 2024 table, Cinco MUDs run from 0.205 to 0.45 per $100 and Cinco Southwest MUDs from 0.4161 to 0.655. Add the pieces for the address, then confirm on its CAD record.

Sources: fbcad.org Checked Oct 20, 2026

Which MUD is my Cinco Ranch home in?

It depends on the section. HAR's tax tables show Cinco MUD 7, 9 and 12 for Greenway Village, Cinco MUD 1, 10 and 14 for Cinco Ranch West, Cinco Southwest MUD 2, 3 and 4 for Cinco Ranch Southwest, and Cinco MUD 8 for the FM 1093 Tract. Fort Bend CAD's 2024 table also lists Cinco MUD 2, 3, 5 and 6 and Cinco Southwest MUD 1. The property's appraisal record shows its exact district.

Sources: fbcad.org Checked Oct 20, 2026

What schools serve Cinco Ranch?

Every Cinco Ranch section we checked on HAR is in Katy ISD, and Newland says the community has 20 onsite Katy ISD schools. HAR's AI-generated page names campuses such as Cinco Ranch High, Seven Lakes High and Taylor High, but that text is not an official source and attendance zones differ by street. School assignments and attendance boundaries can change. Confirm the assigned schools directly with the district before making a housing decision.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Does Cinco Ranch have a golf course?

Yes. The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch, at 23030 Cinco Ranch Boulevard, is an 18-hole, par-71 course of 6,992 yards designed by Carlton Gipson, and its operator Arcis Golf describes it as a public daily-fee course. GolfN lists it as opened in 1994. It is not an HOA amenity and is not covered by association dues; rates and membership options come from the club. Call 281-395-4653 for current pricing.

Sources: arcisgolf.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What amenities does Cinco Ranch have?

Newland lists the Beach Club, which was the community's first amenity, 63 pocket parks, 17 tennis courts and The Lake House, a 6,000-square-foot clubhouse with weekday programs and weekend private rentals for residents. Both residential associations run pools and splash pads, and the public Golf Club at Cinco Ranch is inside the community. LaCenterra provides shopping and dining at the center. Access rules and card fees differ by association.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What is The Lake House in Cinco Ranch?

Newland describes The Lake House as a 6,000-square-foot clubhouse offering weekday programming and weekend private rentals for residents. It is at 25202 Springwood Lake Drive, Katy 77494, which is also the office address listed for Cinco Ranch Residential Association II. Rental rates and booking rules were not published on a page we could load, so ask the Cinco II office directly.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

How old are the homes in Cinco Ranch?

Newland says the community opened in 1991. HAR's 2025 facts show median build years of 1997 in Greenway Village, 2001 in the FM 1093 Tract, 2004 in Cinco Ranch West and 2010 in Cinco Ranch Southwest. That means much of the housing is 15 to 30 years old, so roof age, HVAC, plumbing and foundation condition deserve close attention during inspections.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

How big are lots in Cinco Ranch?

HAR's 2025 facts put median lot sizes at 8,750 square feet in Greenway Village, 8,434 in Cinco Ranch Southwest and 8,255 in Cinco Ranch West, with smaller lots of about 5,625 square feet in the FM 1093 Tract. Median home sizes run from about 1,913 to 3,188 square feet depending on the section. Lots on lakes or the golf course were not measured separately in the data we loaded.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is there shopping in Cinco Ranch?

Yes. Newland describes LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch, located at the center of the community, as a dine, shop, play, live and work destination. Cinco Ranch also has a commercial association, Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II, managed by C.I.A. Services, whose assessments help pay for landscaping in the Cinco II area. Specific store lists were not part of the pages we loaded.

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Does Cinco Ranch flood?

We do not say whether any area floods. Parts of Cinco Ranch are in the Willow Fork Drainage District and the FM 1093 Tract is in Fort Bend County LID 12, both taxing districts that fund drainage or levee work. Community Impact reported in 2017 that Barker Reservoir filling during Harvey contributed to flooding of homes in Fort Bend and Harris counties, without naming Cinco Ranch. Check the exact address on FEMA's flood map and ask for the seller's disclosure.

Sources: fbcad.org Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is Cinco Ranch in Fort Bend or Harris County?

Mostly Fort Bend County: every section tax table we loaded on HAR lists Fort Bend County General and Fort Bend Drainage. Some tables also list Harris-Fort Bend ESD 100, and our earlier research record notes that parts of Cinco Ranch are in Harris County and that some area was annexed by the City of Houston. We did not confirm which streets those are, so check the appraisal district record for the property.

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Cinco Ranch vs. Elyson: which fits better?

They suit different buyers. Cinco Ranch is a built-out, mostly Fort Bend community with resale homes whose section medians were built from 1997 to 2010, a public golf course, LaCenterra and MUD rates of 0.205 to 0.655 per $100 on Fort Bend CAD's 2024 table. Elyson is an active Harris County new-home community with a median build year of 2021 and builders pricing from about $309,990. Compare total tax rates and dues for the exact addresses.

Sources: fbcad.org Checked Oct 20, 2026

What kinds of homes are in Cinco Ranch?

HAR 2025 Facts by section: Greenway Village 1,347 homes (median year built 1997, 2,996 sq ft, 8,750 sq ft lot); Cinco Ranch West 3,241 (2004, 2,663 sq ft, 8,255 sq ft lot); Cinco Ranch Southwest 5,209 (2010, 3,188 sq ft, 8,434 sq ft lot).

Sources: HAR.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

Where can I find Cinco Ranch’s HOA documents and deed restrictions?

The Cinco Ranch document center on this page links 28 public documents from the associations and public agencies, including declarations, architectural guidelines and policies (open the document center). Association websites: Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. (Cinco I), Cinco Ranch Residential Association II (Cinco II), and Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II. Recorded restrictions are also on file with the Harris County Clerk, and the state’s management certificate search shows the association’s registered manager and recorded documents. In a purchase, ask for the resale certificate and current governing documents early in the option period.

Search every community’s HOA documents

Sources: Cinco Residential Property Association, Inc. (Cinco I) · Cinco Ranch Residential Association II (Cinco II) · Cinco Ranch Commercial Association II · Texas HOA management certificate search Checked Oct 13, 2026

What parks, pools, trails and golf are in or near Cinco Ranch?

Resident amenities include The Beach Club, The Lake House: 6,000 sq ft clubhouse with weekday programs and weekend private rentals for residents, Association pools and splash pads, and 17 tennis courts. Open to the public or by membership: The Golf Club at Cinco Ranch: 18 holes, par 71, 6,992 yards, designed by Carlton Gipson, opened 1994, 20 onsite Katy ISD schools, and LaCenterra at Cinco Ranch. Also in or near the community: 63 pocket parks and Lakes. Living next to a golf course does not include club membership; the club sets its own membership terms. Resident-only facilities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association, and rules and hours change.

Amenities and who can use them

Sources: sitemgr1.newlandco.com · HAR.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

Can I rent out a home in Cinco Ranch, including short-term?

For Cinco Ranch, the Cinco Residential Declaration of Protective Covenants, amended and restated (Harris County, 2026) addresses leasing; read it for minimum lease terms and any short-term rental limits. Deed restrictions differ by section, and an association can change its rules, so read the current documents for the specific home before you buy to rent.

Sources: cincoranch.life Checked Oct 20, 2026

What should sellers in Cinco Ranch know before listing?

Pricing in Cinco Ranch should come from recent sales in the same section, adjusted for lot, size and updates. Expect the buyer to ask for a resale certificate from each association that bills the home; ordering it early avoids delays. Because the home is in a utility or special district, Texas law requires a written district notice to the buyer, and a buyer comparing payments will look at the total tax rate. Golf, water and greenbelt frontage are the features buyers ask about first here; show them in photos and in the listing. Have the seller’s disclosure, any repair receipts and, if you have one, an elevation certificate ready before you list.

Request a pricing review · Compare a cash offer with listing

Sources: Texas Water Code §49.452 (district notice) Checked Oct 13, 2026

Personal help

Questions about Cinco Ranch?

Everything on this page is free to read. When you want help with a specific home, a shortlist or your own home’s value, tell us what you need.

832-797-3780

Researched and published by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Last checked Oct 20, 2026. Every fact links to its source; tell us if something has changed.

The O’Neal Insider · Free weekly

Get the Houston Neighborhood Insider.

Local events, neighborhood updates, and real estate insights for the areas you care about. Read the latest edition.

Which areas and topics? Pick any.Areas
Also want text alerts? (optional)