North Houston

Artavia: Homes, HOA and Community Guide

Just south of State Highway 242, roughly midway between I-45 and US 59, north of the Grand Parkway (SH 99), Conroe 77302.

Keeping It Real with Michael O’Neal

Why Live in Artavia? The Good, The Bad & The Reality

Want a wide choice of builders and lot sizes, with the amenity center already open and no city tax? Artavia lists ten builders on homesites from 40 to 80 feet. The tradeoffs are a MUD tax (MUD 111 and MUD 158 were each 1.35 per $100 for 2025), years of construction still ahead and very little retail inside the community so far.

Neighborhood Reality Check

Why You’ll Love It

  • Ten builders, 40 to 80 foot lots
  • Amenities already open
  • No city tax

What Might Surprise You

  • The MUD is a big part of the bill
  • Years of construction ahead
  • Little retail inside yet

Everyday Convenience

  • ER: Texas Children's Hospital The Woodlands, 7.1 mi
  • Shopping: The Woodlands Mall, 7.5 mi
  • Park: Town Green Park, 8.2 mi

Straight-line miles.

Michael’s Take

Artavia's ten builders give you a lot of choice, so shop it like a buyer, not a fan.

Compare nearby:

Five Reasons People Love Living in Artavia

  1. 1
    Ten builders, 40 to 80 foot lots

    The developer's builder list includes Beazer, Chesmar, David Weekley, Highland, Lennar, Perry, Westin, Jamestown, Ravenna and J. Patrick on lots from 40 to 80 feet.

    Artavia: Builders David Weekley Homes: Artavia 45' homesites

  2. 2
    Amenities already open

    Builder materials list a five-acre lake with a boardwalk, the 13-acre Dapple Park, an amenity center, a 24/7 fitness center, a splash pad and an on-site cafe.

    David Weekley Homes: Artavia JLL: Artavia commercial reserves flyer (2026)

  3. 3
    No city tax

    A builder says Artavia is in unincorporated Montgomery County in Conroe's extraterritorial jurisdiction, and HAR's tax table lists no city levy.

    Perry Homes: Artavia community guide HAR.com: Artavia (2025 facts)

  4. 4
    A school site inside the community

    Conroe ISD bought a 15.75-acre site in Artavia in 2023 for a future school, with a second site reserved; no construction date had been set.

    Community Impact: Conroe ISD selects site in Artavia for future school

  5. 5
    Art along the trails

    Perry Homes describes trails through wooded areas with ARTscapes art installations, a meditation garden and open green spaces.

    Perry Homes: Artavia community guide

Five Things You Should Know Before Moving to Artavia

  1. 1
    The MUD is a big part of the bill

    HAR's tax table lists two utility districts, Montgomery County MUD 111 and MUD 158, and the tax office lists both at 1.35 per $100 adopted for 2025. Add Montgomery County ($0.3860), the Hospital District ($0.0458), Conroe ISD ($0.9471), Lone Star College ($0.1058) and ESD 9 ($0.1000) from the 2026 county sheet.

    HAR.com: Artavia (2025 facts) Montgomery County Tax Office: tax rate history Montgomery County Tax Office: 2026 rates and exemptions

  2. 2
    Years of construction ahead

    Future residential sections and about 120 acres of commercial land along SH 242 are still planned, so building will continue around finished streets.

    JLL: Artavia commercial reserves flyer (2026)

  3. 3
    Little retail inside yet

    The SH 242 commercial reserve was still being marketed in 2026, and the on-site cafe keeps weekend-focused hours.

    JLL: Artavia commercial reserves flyer (2026) Perry Homes: Artavia community guide

  4. 4
    Two association layers, dues not posted

    Homes belong to the ARTAVIA Community Council and to a North or Central Village association, all managed by C.I.A. Services, and the manager's pages do not publish the assessment amounts or any transfer fee.

    C.I.A. Services: ARTAVIA community information C.I.A. Services: ARTAVIA village information

  5. 5
    The lake is for paddling, not swimming

    Perry Homes says the five-acre amenity lake is untreated and receives stormwater runoff, so swimming is prohibited and kayaking requires HOA registration.

    Perry Homes: Artavia community guide

Who Might Love Artavia?

  • Buyers who want to compare many builders and plans in one place
  • Buyers who want a larger homesite, up to 80 feet wide
  • Buyers who want amenities that are already built
  • Buyers who would rather pay a MUD than a city tax

Who Might Prefer Somewhere Else?

  • If you want shopping inside the community and city water, look at Grand Central Park on I-45.
  • If you want a golf club inside the master plan, compare Woodforest.
  • If you want an established community with a town center and lower MUD rates, look at The Woodlands.

Everyday Convenience in Artavia

Main routes: Main route: SH 242, which the community fronts, roughly midway between I-45 and US 59 and north of the Grand Parkway (SH 99). Artavia Realty News Report: Master-planned community underway near Conroe (2019)

Distances are straight-line from the approximate center of Artavia, not driving distance or time; your street and route change the real trip. Each place links to its official site; a list is not a recommendation.

The Real Estate Reality

Median market value$432,037HAR 2025 facts (Artavia)
Value range$331 - $581 KHAR 2025 facts (Artavia)
Median home size2,734 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Artavia)
Median lot7,954 sq ftHAR 2025 facts (Artavia)
Median year built2022HAR 2025 facts (Artavia)
Single-family homes1,289HAR 2025 facts (Artavia)

Median closed sale price, recent closed sales, price per square foot, days on market and inventory for Artavia come from the MLS, and HAR’s public pages do not publish them by neighborhood, so we do not show them here. Ask for a current MLS report for the streets you are considering. Full sources are on the Artavia Fact Sheet.

Michael’s Take Broker opinion, based on the sourced facts above

My take: Artavia's ten builders give you a lot of choice, so shop it like a buyer, not a fan. Compare each builder's base price, lot premium and written warranty, and ask what is planned on the land behind your lot. Then add the MUD to your monthly cost before you fall for a floor plan.

Artavia vs. Nearby Neighborhoods

Artavia vs. Grand Central Park

Choose Grand Central Park and you gain: You get 336 Marketplace at the entrance, Conroe city water and one management district for every home.

You give up: You pay a city tax plus the district tax, and fewer than 150 new-home opportunities were left in August 2026.

Artavia vs. Woodforest

Choose Woodforest and you gain: Woodforest, south of Lake Conroe, is planned for 5,500 homes with a 27-hole golf club.

You give up: It sits west of I-45 along Fish Creek Thoroughfare, while Artavia is east of I-45 on SH 242, so shopping and routes are different.

Artavia vs. The Woodlands

Choose The Woodlands and you gain: Woodlands Water lists 2026 MUD rates from 0.04192 to 0.24, there is no master HOA bill, and the Town Center is inside the community.

You give up: Almost every home there is a resale, and Township covenants govern exterior changes.

Questions buyers ask about Artavia

Is Artavia a good place to live?

It suits buyers who want new construction with many builders and lot widths from 40 to 80 feet, amenities already open and no city tax. Check which MUD is on the address, the dues for both association layers and what is planned next to your lot.

Sources: Artavia: Builders David Weekley Homes: Artavia 45' homesites David Weekley Homes: Artavia Checked Oct 28, 2026

What are the downsides of living in Artavia?

MUD 111 and MUD 158 each carried a 1.35 per $100 rate for 2025. Construction will continue for years, there is little retail inside yet, and the association dues are not published by the manager.

Sources: Artavia: Builders David Weekley Homes: Artavia 45' homesites David Weekley Homes: Artavia Checked Oct 28, 2026

Researched and checked Oct 28, 2026. Facts link to their sources; Michael’s take is his opinion.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Neighborhood fact sheet

Artavia Fact Sheet

The key facts on one sheet. Every figure links to its source, and each card shows the date it was last checked (sheet updated Oct 28, 2026).

Check the address. Property taxes, flood zone, HOA dues and school assignments are set for each address and can differ between homes in the same neighborhood. Before relying on anything on this sheet, look the address up in the official tools linked here.

Homes

HAR neighborhoodSingle-family homesMedian sizeMedian year builtMedian market value
Artavia1,2892,734 sq ft2022$432,037

HAR.com 2025 neighborhood facts (market value is the appraisal district’s figure, not a sale price). A neighborhood median is not the value of any one home. Full market snapshot.

HAR.com

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Property taxes

We have not confirmed an official rate list for Artavia. Every address has its own set of taxing units; the appraisal district account lists them.

HOA dues

ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc.; ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc.; ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc.. No assessment amount is published by an official source, so we do not show one. Association details.

Schools

School assignments and attendance boundaries can change. Confirm the assigned schools directly with the district before making a housing decision.

Flood research

Flood zones are mapped parcel by parcel, and no guide can tell you whether a particular house has flooded or will flood. Ask the seller for the flood disclosure and any elevation certificate.

Nearby essentials

Straight-line distance from the approximate center of Artavia, not driving distance or time. Each name links to its official site. A list is not a recommendation or a ranking.

See Artavia on the area map

Checked Oct 28, 2026

Area map

Ask Michael about Artavia

Due diligence

What Buyers Should Know Before Moving Here

Every Houston neighborhood has important details that buyers should understand before purchasing. Here are three key things to investigate before making an offer in Artavia.

01

MUD, ESD and no city tax

Official 2026 rates on the county sheet are Montgomery County $0.3860 per $100, the Hospital District $0.0458, Conroe ISD $0.9471, Lone Star College $0.1058 and ESD 9 $0.1000. The rest of the bill is the MUD: HAR lists both MUD 111 and MUD 158 in Artavia (each 1.35 per $100 adopted for 2025, per the tax office), so check which one is on the address's record. MUDs repay the bonds that built water, sewer and drainage with a tax on all property in the district.

  • Montgomery County gives a 20% homestead exemption; Conroe ISD gives $140,000, plus more at 65 or with a disability.
  • The seller must give the statutory MUD notice, which states the district's rate and bonds, before you sign.
  • The seller's bill reflects the seller's exemptions and capped value; your first bill starts from the new appraisal.

Before you make an offer: Pull the MCAD record for the exact address, read the MUD notice, and total the rates before you sign a contract.

02

Buying while the community is still being built

Artavia is about 2,842 acres on SH 242, and maps dated 2026 show future sections plus the 120-acre commercial reserve. Builder lineups, prices and incentives change often, and nearby lots will be under construction for years. HAR's 2025 facts show a median year built of 2022, so resales nearby are also very new.

  • Ask each builder for its written warranty and what it covers for workmanship, systems and structure.
  • Hire your own inspector for pre-drywall and final inspections.
  • Ask the builder what is planned on the land behind and beside your lot.

Before you make an offer: Get the builder's warranty, incentive terms and the plat for neighboring land in writing before you sign.

03

Community Council plus a village association

The ARTAVIA Community Council covers every village, and each home also belongs to the North Village or Central Village association, depending on its section. C.I.A. Services manages all three; village assessments are due January 1 each year, but the manager's pages do not publish the amounts or any transfer fee. The manager says Central Village dues cover landscaping, park maintenance and management.

  • Kayaking on the lake requires HOA registration, per Perry Homes.
  • Plats and supplemental declarations for each section are on C.I.A.'s documents pages.

Before you make an offer: Request the resale certificate (or the builder's HOA disclosure) to get both associations' dues and closing fees before your option period ends.

Before You Buy in Artavia

Your ticks stay on this device. Print or save this checklist as a PDF.

Have Questions About Buying in Artavia?

Michael O’Neal and The Michael O’Neal Group can help you compare neighborhoods, evaluate property-specific considerations, and make informed real estate decisions.

Michael O’Neal | Broker | REALTOR®
The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or Text: 832-797-3780

Buyer questions

Buying in Artavia: common questions

What are the pros and cons of living in Artavia?

Artavia offers ten builders on lots from 40 to 80 feet, amenities that are already open, a future Conroe ISD school site and no city tax. Buyers should weigh MUD taxes, years of construction on future sections, little retail so far, two association layers with unpublished dues, and a lake that is not for swimming.

Sources: Artavia: builders · HAR.com: Artavia 2025 facts Checked Oct. 22, 2026

What should buyers know before buying a home in Artavia?

Find which MUD serves the address and read the MUD notice before you sign. Get both associations' dues from the resale certificate or builder disclosure, the builder's warranty in writing, and the plans for land next to your lot. Confirm zoned schools with Conroe ISD.

Sources: Texas Water Code 49.452: notice to purchasers · Conroe ISD: district maps Checked Oct. 22, 2026

Moving to Artavia?

Get the free Artavia relocation guide.

A printable PDF built from the research on this page, with every fact linked to its source:

  • What residents may love and what buyers should consider in Artavia
  • The three things to check here before you make an offer:
    • MUD, ESD and no city tax
    • Buying while the community is still being built
    • Community Council plus a village association
  • Communities worth comparing, the relocation checklist and the out-of-town buying steps

Free Artavia guide

Answer 3 quick questions

Question 1 of 3

When are you planning to move?

Quick overview

History and development

AIRIA Development announced Artavia in February 2019 as a 2,200-acre community with about 5,200 homes and 120 acres of commercial land; Phase I homes were to start in the $280,000s with lots from 50x125 to 70x130 feet, and model homes were to be built in 2019. Source

By July 2023 Community Impact reported Artavia at 2,842 acres with more than 6,500 homes planned at buildout, after AIRIA bought more land on the east side, and a new model home park planned to open in spring 2024. Source

Homes and construction

A 2026 commercial flyer for Artavia says more than 1,700 homeowners live there, about 6,500 homes are planned at build-out and future sections are under development (maps dated Jan and Aug 2026). Source

HAR 2025 Facts: 1,289 single-family properties, median 2,734 sq ft, median lot 7,954 sq ft, median year built 2022. Source

Builders on the developer's list offer lots from 40 to 80 feet: Westin 40', 60', 65'; David Weekley 45', 50', 65'; Perry 45', 50', 55'; Highland 50', 60'; Chesmar and Lennar 55'; J. Patrick 55', 70'; Beazer 65'; Ravenna 70'; Jamestown 80'. Source

Location and getting around

Artavia is just south of SH 242, roughly midway between I-45 and US 59; its commercial reserve fronts SH 242. Source

Perry Homes places Artavia north of the Grand Parkway (SH 99) in unincorporated Montgomery County, Precinct 4, within Conroe's ETJ. Source

Highland Homes places Artavia off State Highway 242 and FM 1314 in Conroe 77302 and lists a boardwalk, community lake, hike and bike trails, meditation areas and playscapes. Source

Everyday life

Builders and the developer list a five-acre lake with boardwalk, amenity center, 24/7 fitness, Palate Cafe, splash pad, playgrounds, event lawn and art-lined trails; Perry Homes says more amenity phases are planned. Source

Rules worth knowing

Per Perry Homes, kayaking on the lake requires HOA registration and swimming is not allowed. Source

Developer and builders

AIRIA Development Co., developer of Aliana in Fort Bend County (president Travis Stone in 2019); copyright holder on artaviatx.com. Source

Beazer Homes (65-foot lots) and Chesmar Homes (55-foot lots) were added in June 2023. Source

Why buyers are looking at Artavia

  • HAR.com master-plan page: 164 for sale, 14 for rent, 430 sold; average sale price $536,258; average $183.62/sq ft (No period stated (live page viewed 2026-10-20)) HAR.com
  • HAR.com active listings: 188 for sale on pricetrends page vs 164 on masterplan page (Live, 2026-10-20) HAR.com
  • Commercial flyer: homeowners and build-out: More than 1,700 homeowners; about 6,500 homes planned at build-out (Flyer maps dated Jan and Aug 2026) JLL (commercial listing for the developer)
  • U.S. Census QuickFacts, Montgomery County: July 1, 2025 estimate 781,194; +25.9% since 2020; 13,614 building permits in 2025 (2020-2025) U.S. Census Bureau

Rankings and counts are quoted as their publishers reported them, with the period. They describe sales activity, not a recommendation.

Homes and market

Artavia homes for sale and neighborhood facts

Live listings in Artavia

Every active listing from every brokerage, through our HAR.com MLS search. This search uses the subdivision name "Artavia", so it covers all of its sections, including many new-construction homes.

Listings provided through HAR.com (Houston Association of REALTORS® Information Service); information believed accurate but not guaranteed. Open this search in a new window · Search all Houston homes

Researched and maintained by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Michael O’Neal, Broker · REALTOR®, Texas broker license #624124. Last reviewed October 14, 2026. About Michael

For homeowners

Selling a home in Artavia?

Our Artavia seller guide covers HAR market data, what buyers will ask about and what to have ready, plus a free, no-obligation pricing review.

Every neighborhood has its advantages and tradeoffs. Before you buy, let’s talk about what actually matters to you.

Michael O’Neal
Broker | REALTOR® · The Michael O’Neal Group
Keller Williams Realty Northeast
Call or text: 832-797-3780 · themichaelonealgroup.com

Artavia market facts

MeasureValuePeriod
HAR 2025 Facts (Artavia): single-family properties1,2892025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts: median market value$432,037 (median appraised $431,023)2025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts: median price per sq ft$175.65 (median appraised value/sq ft $157.65)2025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts: neighborhood value range$331K - $581K2025 data year Source
HAR 2025 Facts: median sq ft / median lot sq ft / median year built2,734 / 7,954 / 20222025 data year Source
HAR price-trend page: sold in last 5 years / average list price1,194 / $487,6805-year window as HAR labels it (loaded 2026-10-20) Source

Figures are as HAR.com or the named source showed them on the date checked; market-area figures cover a wider area than the community. They are not live and not a value for any one home. For a home’s value, ask for a pricing review.

New construction and builders

BuilderCollectionsAdvertised fromLotsQuick move-inChecked
David Weekley Homes (ARTAVIA - Reserve Collection)Reserve CollectionPlans from $354,990 (to $437,990)45' (oversized)8 quick move-in2026-10-20 Source
David Weekley Homes (ARTAVIA - Parkview Collection)Parkview CollectionFrom $549,99065'10 quick move-in2026-10-20 Source
Westin Homes40', 60', 65' Art Collection40' from $409,630; 60' from $558,990; 65' Art Collection from $739,68540', 60', 65'2026-10-20 Source
Beazer HomesNot named (plans Fredericksburg, Harper, Northcliffe shown)From $487,99065' (per developer list and 2023 release)3 quick move-ins2026-10-20 Source
Chesmar HomesArtaviaFrom $379,99055' (per developer list)2026-10-20 Source
Perry Homes (Artavia 45')Artavia 45', 50', 55' ValenciaDesign 1992W $415,900 (45'); developer list 45' $380s, 50' $420s, 55' $530s45', 50', 55'2026-10-20 Source
Lennar (Fairway Collection)Fairway Collection and other plansFrom $320,990 (lowest plan shown; plans shown from $320,990 to $418,990)55' (per developer list)2026-10-20 Source
Jamestown Estate Homes80' homesites sectionDeveloper list: 80' from the $800s80'2026-10-20 Source
Ravenna HomesArtavia 70'Developer list: 70' from the $650s70'2026-10-20 Source
J. Patrick Homes55' and 70'70' lots from the $620s (J. Patrick page); developer list: 55' from the $500s, 70' from the $600s70' (page loaded); 55' per developer2026-10-20 Source

Builder incentives shown on the day we checked

  • David Weekley Homes: 'New Employee Pricing Event in Houston': up to $40,000 in savings on select Houston-area homes. Terms: Limited-time; no eligibility or other terms shown on the community page. Checked 2026-10-20. Source
  • Beazer Homes: 'Lock In 3.99%!': a 3.99% limited-time 5/1 ARM (6.00% APR) FHA rate with a choice lender on quick move-in homes; quick move-in cards show 'Lock in 4.99% PLUS 3% Closing Costs!'. Conditions are not shown on the builder’s page; ask the builder. Checked 2026-10-20. Source
  • Perry Homes: 'Up to $55,000 in incentives. Flex cash and low rate available for a limited time.'. Terms: No expiry or detailed terms shown on the plan page. Checked 2026-10-20. Source
  • Highland Homes: 'Up to $75K in Savings' banner on the Artavia page. Conditions are not shown on the builder’s page; ask the builder. Checked 2026-10-20. Source

Incentives change often and come with conditions (preferred lender, contract or closing deadlines, specific homes). They are quoted only as each builder showed them on the date listed; confirm with the builder before you rely on one. See verified builder incentives.

Prices are the builder’s or developer’s advertised starting prices on the date checked, not a quote. Register your own agent on your first visit; the builder’s sales staff represent the builder. New construction guide.

Sections and phases

  • Phase I (models from 2019; lots 50x125 to 70x130)Built out Source
  • Model home park (planned grand opening spring 2024)Selling now Source
  • Current builder sections (40' to 80', ten builders)Selling now Source
  • Future sections (maps dated Jan and Aug 2026) and east-side land added in 2023Future Source
  • SH 242 commercial reserves (about 120 acres)Future Source

Getting around: main routes

ToMain route
SH 242, I-45 and US 59SH 242 runs east-west along the north edge, connecting west to I-45 and east to US 59 (developer announcement places Artavia midway between them) Source
Grand Parkway (SH 99)South of the community; access road not named on an official page Source

Routes from official, transportation agency or developer sources. Drive times depend on the exact address and the hour; test the drive at the times you would commute.

Shopping, jobs and what is being built nearby

  • Planned: about 120 acres of mixed-use commercial and retail along SH 242, listed by JLL (no tenants announced). Source
  • Planned: a Conroe ISD campus on the 15.75-acre site; a second school site is reserved in the southern part of the property. Source
  • Perry Homes names The Woodlands, the ExxonMobil Spring campus and the I-45 corridor as nearby employment centers (builder's description). Source
  • No shopping center inside Artavia was found; on-site dining is Palate Cafe. The commercial reserve on SH 242 is still being marketed. Source

Projects are labeled as their sources describe them (planned, approved, under construction or open). Plans change.

Flood zones and property flood research

  • Per Perry Homes, the five-acre amenity lake is untreated and receives stormwater runoff, which is why swimming is prohibited. Source
  • Montgomery County MUD No. 111 is responsible for water, sewer and drainage, per Perry Homes. Source
  • Artavia is in unincorporated Montgomery County (per a builder), so county floodplain administration and FEMA's Flood Map Service Center apply to a specific address. H-GAC's Caney Creek/Peach Creek watershed document does not mention Artavia; its watershed was not confirmed. Source

A neighborhood name does not tell you a home’s flood risk. For any specific address, check the FEMA flood map and the county’s tools, read the seller’s disclosure for prior flooding and claims, ask for any elevation certificate, and get a flood insurance quote during your option period.

Open the Flood Map Center Property flood checklist

Advantages and tradeoffs

Advantages

  • Wide builder choice: ten builders on lots from 40 to 80 feet, with new homes listed from the mid-$300,000s (David Weekley Reserve plans from $354,990) to the $800s. Source
  • On-site amenities include a five-acre lake with boardwalk, 13-acre park, amenity center, 24/7 fitness, splash pad and an on-site cafe. Source
  • A Conroe ISD school site inside the community has been purchased (no construction date set). Source

Tradeoffs to weigh

  • MUD taxes add to the total: HAR shows MUD 111 and MUD 158 at 1.35 per $100 each, and builders list totals of about 2.9 to 2.94. Source
  • Still building out: future sections and the SH 242 commercial land are planned, so construction traffic will continue for years. Source
  • Little retail inside the community today; the 120-acre commercial reserve is still being marketed. Source
  • Many homes for sale at once (HAR showed 164-189 active listings against 1,289 homes), which means more competition for resale sellers. Source

Owner and buyer resources

Artavia HOA, Documents, Taxes and Services

The public facts an owner or buyer needs, with a link to the official source for each. Last checked Oct 20, 2026.

HOA contacts and fees

More than one association can apply to the same home here. Each bills and enforces its own rules and fees; don’t combine them. Check which ones apply to a specific address on the title commitment and resale certificate.

Master association

ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc.

Applies to: All Artavia villages (sections annexed by supplemental amendments to the Community Council Covenants)

Management
C.I.A. Services, Inc. · 713-981-9000 (Houston) · Website Source
Association website
ciaservices.com
Resident portal
Owner login (owners only; we did not access it)
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Regular assessment: Not published on the manager's pages (builder figures in conflicts) Source
  • Transfer / resale certificate / capital contribution: Not published on the manager's pages Source

Association source

Village association

ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc.

Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page)

Management
C.I.A. Services, Inc. · 713-981-9000 (Houston) · Website Source
Association website
ciaservices.com
Resident portal
Owner login (owners only; we did not access it)
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Regular assessment: Due January 1 each year; amount not stated on the manager's page Source

Association source

Village association

ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc.

Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page)

Management
C.I.A. Services, Inc. · 713-981-9000 (Houston) · Website Source
Association website
ciaservices.com
Resident portal
Owner login (owners only; we did not access it)
Assessment
The association does not publish its assessment amount on a public page we could find. Ask the management company, or get it from the resale certificate during your option period.
Other published fees
  • Regular assessment: Due January 1 each year; amount not stated on the manager's page Source

Association source

HOA summaries are informational. The recorded governing documents and the association’s written confirmation control. Fees change; confirm current amounts before you rely on them.

HOA and community document center

26 public documents from the associations, management companies and public agencies, organized by association and type. Every link opens the official copy; we don’t host or alter them. Versions marked “not confirmed” may have been replaced; ask the association for the current set.

ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc. 6 documents

Governing documents 5
  • ARTAVIA Community Council Covenants (recorded May 3, 2019)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2019-05-03 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Community Council Bylaws (2019) and First Amendment (2021)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2019-04-30 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Deannexation of Property from the ARTAVIA Community (Apr 7, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2026-04-07 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • First Amendment to Community Council Covenants (Feb 9, 2021)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2021-02-09 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Second Amendment to Community Council Covenants (Apr 7, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2026-04-07 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 1
  • Community Council records production and document retention policies (2021)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: All Artavia · Effective / version: 2021-04 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc. 14 documents

Governing documents 2
  • North Village Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions (May 3, 2019)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2019-05-03 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village First Amendment to the Declaration (Apr 7, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2026-04-07 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 5
  • FitCenter rules

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Artavia amenity users · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Lake rules (2020)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Artavia lake users · Effective / version: 2020-04-21 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village flags, religious items and security measures guidelines

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village payment plan policy

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2021-04 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village swimming pool enclosure guidelines (2021)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2021-10-04 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Other public documents 7
  • North Village Building Setback Guidelines (2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2026-04-23 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village Guidelines for Roofing Materials (2021)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2021-04-26 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village driveway, walkway and landscape modifications

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village fence stain standard

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village landscape guidance summary and owners plant list

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • North Village management certificate (Jul 10, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2026-07-10 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Pool deposit return form

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 1-18, 21, 22, 27, 27A and 28 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s North Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc. 6 documents

Governing documents 2
  • Central Village Certificate of Formation and By-Laws (2023)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2023-12-07 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Central Village Declaration of Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions (Nov 17, 2023)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2023-11-17 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Rules and policies 1
  • Central Village payment plan policy (Jul 10, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2026-07-10 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
Other public documents 3
  • Central Village landscape guidance, plant list, fence stain and driveway/walkway guidelines

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Central Village management certificate (Jul 21, 2026)

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Effective / version: 2026-07-21 · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document
  • Central Village roofing and building setback guidelines

    Listed on the manager's/association's public documents page; PDF not text-read.

    C.I.A. Services, Inc. (for the association) · Applies to: Sections 19, 19A, 20, 23-25, 29-33, 40, 43 and 46 (plats and supplemental declarations on C.I.A.'s Central Village documents page) · Checked Oct 13, 2026
    View official document

We did not log in to resident portals. Documents that owners can see only after logging in are marked. This list is not guaranteed to be complete. Search every community’s documents.

Taxes and districts

County
Montgomery
City status
Unincorporated Montgomery County, in the City of Conroe ETJ (per a builder) Source
DistrictTypeApplies toTax rate
Montgomery County MUD No. 111MUDpart of Artavia (HAR tax table; Perry Homes says MUD 111 handles water, sewer and drainage). Which sections not confirmed.Rate not confirmed Source
Montgomery County MUD No. 158MUDpart of Artavia (HAR tax table); which sections not confirmedRate not confirmed Source
Montgomery County Emergency Services District No. 9ESDArtavia (HAR tax table)Rate not confirmed Source
  • HAR's Artavia tax table lists Montgomery County MUD 111 (1.35%), MUD 158 (1.35%), Conroe ISD (0.9496%), Montgomery County (0.379%), the hospital district (0.0497%), ESD 9 (0.10%) and Lone Star College (0.1076%), and says tax type varies by property. With one MUD, those rows add to 2.9359 per $100 before exemptions. Source
  • Two MUDs appear on HAR's table, so check which one serves a specific address on its Montgomery CAD record; both showed the same 1.35 rate on HAR. Source

Your total property tax depends on the specific parcel: which taxing units it sits in, its appraised value and the exemptions you qualify for. Check the exact address in the appraisal district’s records before you rely on any total.

Amenities and who can use them

  • Dapple Park, a 13-acre community park and central gathering areaResidents only Source
  • Five-acre lake with boardwalk and paddle boatsResidents only Source
  • Amenity center with party and meeting spacesResidents only Source
  • 24/7 fitness centerResidents only Source
  • Palate Cafe (on-site cafe; serves alcohol)Access not confirmed Source
  • Splash padResidents only Source
  • Playgrounds and play areasResidents only Source
  • Event lawnResidents only Source
  • Trails through wooded areas with ARTscapes art installationsAccess not confirmed Source
  • Meditation garden, yard games and open green spacesResidents only Source
  • Future Conroe ISD school site (15.75 acres, bought Feb 2023; second site reserved)Open to the public Source
  • About 120 acres of planned mixed-use commercial and retail land on SH 242Open to the public Source
  • Dapple Park amenity complex: 13 acres overlooking a 5-acre lake, forested trails, play areas, kayak launch, picnic areas, onsite café, FitCenter and splash padResidents only Source

Resident-only amenities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association. Rules and hours change; check the association’s current rules.

What we could not verify

  • Official assessment amounts for the Community Council and the North/Central villages and transfer/resale/capital contribution fees (C.I.A.'s pay-assessments pages give none; both 2026 management certificates could not be opened).
  • City/ETJ status from an official city or county source.
  • HAR market-area (MLS area) figures for the area containing Artavia.
  • Official commute routes to Downtown Houston, TMC, the Galleria, the Energy Corridor, IAH and Hobby (no TxDOT/developer route page loaded).
  • Watershed and any county drainage project naming Artavia; developer floodplain statements.
  • First-closings year; gated sections; Ravenna and Jamestown section pages (Highland, Lennar and J. Patrick own pages now read).
  • Whether the Artavia amenity center has a pool (not listed on pages loaded).
  • Some details seen only on brokerage or listing sites (dues, amenities, school campuses) are not shown here; confirm them with the association or the school district.

If you own here and can share a public link to any of these, call or text 832-797-3780 and we’ll add it with its source.

Schools

Conroe ISD Source

Attendance zones are set by address and can change each year. Confirm with the district before you rely on a campus.

Flood, drainage and property research

A mapped flood zone does not tell you a home’s full flood risk, and a neighbor’s history doesn’t tell you this home’s. Check the specific address, ask the seller for the Texas flood disclosure and any claims history, and get an insurance quote early.

Buying here

What to review before an offer in Artavia

  • Read the declaration and any supplemental declaration for the home’s section, plus the architectural guidelines, before your option period ends.
  • Order the resale certificate early and confirm every association that bills the home, with current dues and transfer fees.
  • Look up the parcel’s MUD or other district tax rates; they can be a large share of the total bill and vary by section.
  • Check the address on FEMA and county flood tools, request the seller’s flood disclosure, and price flood insurance before you commit.
  • If you plan to lease the home, read the leasing and short-term rental rules in the document center above.
  • Confirm school assignment for the exact address with the district.

Selling here

Selling in Artavia

Buyers here compare section, builder, lot, HOA and district costs side by side. I price from recent sales in the same section and present the documents buyers will ask for up front. A pricing review is a conversation based on recent sales, not an appraisal.

Market snapshot: we publish sold-price statistics only from authorized MLS data with the period and sample size. Ask for a community market analysis.

Neighborhood FAQ

Artavia: questions buyers and sellers ask

22 direct answers about Artavia, researched by Michael O’Neal’s team from official and public sources. Each answer lists its sources and the date we checked them; facts that change (fees, tax rates, school zones) should be confirmed for the specific address.

Where is Artavia in Conroe, TX?

Artavia is a master-planned community with Conroe 77302 addresses in Montgomery County. The developer's 2019 announcement placed it just south of State Highway 242, roughly midway between I-45 and US 59, and Perry Homes adds that it sits north of the Grand Parkway. HAR lists the community address as 17590 Artavia Parkway. It is east of The Woodlands and southeast of downtown Conroe.

Sources: realtynewsreport.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who is the developer of Artavia?

AIRIA Development Co., the company that developed Aliana in Fort Bend County. Its president, Travis Stone, announced Artavia in February 2019, and AIRIA holds the copyright on artaviatx.com. AIRIA also closed the sale of a school site to Conroe ISD in 2023. Builders, not the developer, build and sell the homes.

Sources: realtynewsreport.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Which builders are in Artavia?

On October 20, 2026 the developer's builder page listed ten builders: Beazer, Chesmar, David Weekley, Highland, J. Patrick, Jamestown Estate, Lennar, Perry, Ravenna and Westin. Lot widths run from Westin's 40-foot homes to Jamestown's 80-foot estate sites. Beazer and Chesmar joined in June 2023. Ask each builder which sections still have lots.

Sources: artaviatx.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is Artavia in Conroe city limits?

Probably not. Perry Homes says Artavia is in unincorporated Montgomery County, within the City of Conroe's extraterritorial jurisdiction, and governed at the county level in Precinct 4. HAR's tax table lists no city tax, which fits. Residents use a Conroe mailing address. We did not confirm this on a city or county page, so check the property's tax record.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What schools serve Artavia?

Builders list Conroe ISD's San Jacinto Elementary (PK-4), Grangerland Intermediate (5-6), Moorhead Junior High (7-8) and Caney Creek High School (9-12). Conroe ISD also bought a 15.75-acre school site inside Artavia in 2023, with a second site reserved, but no construction date had been set. School assignments and attendance boundaries can change. Confirm the assigned schools directly with the district before making a housing decision.

Sources: davidweekleyhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is there a school inside Artavia?

Not yet. Community Impact reported in February 2023 that Conroe ISD closed on a 15.75-acre site in Artavia, funded by the 2019 bond, for a future elementary or intermediate school, and that a second site is reserved in the lower part of the property. No construction date was set then. Check Conroe ISD's bond and construction pages for current plans.

Sources: Community Impact Checked Oct 20, 2026

What amenities does Artavia have?

Builders and Perry Homes list Dapple Park (a 13-acre park), a five-acre lake with boardwalk and paddle boats, an amenity center with party and meeting rooms, a 24/7 fitness center, the Palate Cafe, a splash pad, playgrounds, an event lawn, a meditation garden and wooded trails with ARTscapes art installations. Perry Homes says more amenity phases are planned. Whether any carry fees beyond HOA dues was not stated.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What is the Palate Cafe in Artavia?

Palate Cafe is the on-site cafe at Artavia's amenity area. Perry Homes' March 2026 guide listed weekend-focused hours (Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday daytime) and said it serves alcohol. Hours can change, so check the community's current schedule before you plan a visit.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Can you swim or kayak in the Artavia lake?

Perry Homes says kayaking requires registration with the HOA and swimming is prohibited, because the lake is untreated and receives stormwater runoff. Paddle boats and a boardwalk are part of the lake amenity. Confirm the current rules with the association.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

How big is Artavia and how many homes will it have?

The developer site and Community Impact give 2,842 acres. The 2019 announcement said 2,200 acres and about 5,200 homes; Community Impact reported more than 6,500 homes at buildout in 2023 after more land was added, and a 2026 commercial flyer repeats about 6,500 and says more than 1,700 homeowners live there now. HAR's 2025 facts count 1,289 single-family properties.

Sources: Community Impact Checked Oct 20, 2026

What lot sizes are available in Artavia?

Builders list 40- to 80-foot homesites: Westin 40, 60 and 65; David Weekley 45, 50 and 65; Perry 45, 50 and 55; Highland 50 and 60; Chesmar and Lennar 55; J. Patrick 55 and 70; Beazer 65; Ravenna 70; and Jamestown Estate 80. HAR's 2025 median lot is 7,954 square feet, larger than many Houston-area new-home communities.

Sources: artaviatx.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Who provides utilities in Artavia?

David Weekley lists SiEnviro for water, sanitary and storm service, Entergy for electricity, SiEnergy for gas, Texas Pride Disposal for trash, and Suddenlink, CenturyLink and Ezee Fiber for internet. Perry Homes says Montgomery County MUD No. 111 is the district responsible for water, sewer and drainage. Confirm providers for a specific address when you set up service.

Sources: davidweekleyhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Is there shopping in Artavia?

Not much yet. The on-site dining option is Palate Cafe. About 120 acres along SH 242 are set aside for mixed-use commercial and retail and were being marketed by JLL in 2026, with no tenants announced. Perry Homes points residents to The Woodlands for larger shopping.

Sources: res.cloudinary.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Does Artavia flood?

We do not say whether any area floods. Perry Homes says the amenity lake receives stormwater runoff and MUD 111 handles drainage. We did not find an official drainage study naming Artavia or confirm its watershed. Look up the exact address on FEMA's Flood Map Service Center and Montgomery County's floodplain tools, and ask for the seller's disclosure and any elevation certificate.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What kinds of homes are in Artavia?

A 2026 commercial flyer for Artavia says more than 1,700 homeowners live there, about 6,500 homes are planned at build-out and future sections are under development (maps dated Jan and Aug 2026). HAR 2025 Facts: 1,289 single-family properties, median 2,734 sq ft, median lot 7,954 sq ft, median year built 2022. Builders on the developer's list offer lots from 40 to 80 feet: Westin 40', 60', 65'; David Weekley 45', 50', 65'; Perry 45', 50', 55'; Highland 50', 60'; Chesmar and Lennar 55'; J. Patrick 55', 70'; Beazer 65'; Ravenna 70'; Jamestown 80'.

Sources: res.cloudinary.com · HAR.com · artaviatx.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

What are the HOA fees and rules in Artavia?

Our research found 3 associations that can apply to homes in Artavia: ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc., ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc., and ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc.. We did not find a published assessment from an official source, so confirm the current amount with the association or the resale certificate. Each association bills and enforces separately, and not every one applies to every street; the title commitment and resale certificate show which apply to a specific address. Deed restrictions typically govern exterior changes, fences, parking and similar items; read the declaration for the home’s section.

HOA contacts and fees for Artavia

Where can I find Artavia’s HOA documents and deed restrictions?

The Artavia document center on this page links 26 public documents from the associations and public agencies, including declarations, architectural guidelines and policies (open the document center). Association websites: ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc., ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc., and ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc. Recorded restrictions are also on file with the Montgomery County Clerk, and the state’s management certificate search shows the association’s registered manager and recorded documents. In a purchase, ask for the resale certificate and current governing documents early in the option period.

Search every community’s HOA documents

Sources: ARTAVIA Community Council, Inc. · ARTAVIA North Village Homeowners Association, Inc. · ARTAVIA Central Village Homeowners Association, Inc. · Texas HOA management certificate search Checked Oct 13, 2026

What property taxes and districts apply in Artavia?

Districts our research found for Artavia: Montgomery County MUD No. 111; Montgomery County MUD No. 158; Montgomery County Emergency Services District No. 9. Not every district covers every section, so confirm which ones apply to the exact parcel. MUD and similar district taxes can be a large share of the total bill. To verify, open the parcel on the Montgomery Central Appraisal District site; its jurisdiction list shows every taxing unit, and the county tax office posts each unit’s adopted rate after rates are set each fall.

Taxes and districts for Artavia

Sources: HAR.com · Montgomery Central Appraisal District · Montgomery County Tax Office rate history · TCEQ water district database Checked Oct 13, 2026

What parks, pools, trails and golf are in or near Artavia?

Resident amenities include Dapple Park, a 13-acre community park and central gathering area, Five-acre lake with boardwalk and paddle boats, Amenity center with party and meeting spaces, 24/7 fitness center, and Splash pad. Open to the public or by membership: Future Conroe ISD school site and About 120 acres of planned mixed-use commercial and retail land on SH 242. Also in or near the community: Palate Cafe and Trails through wooded areas with ARTscapes art installations. Resident-only facilities usually need a key, badge or sticker from the association, and rules and hours change.

Amenities and who can use them

Sources: res.cloudinary.com · perryhomes.com · davidweekleyhomes.com Checked Oct 13, 2026

What are the commuting routes from Artavia?

Main routes serving Artavia: Perry Homes places Artavia north of the Grand Parkway (SH 99) in unincorporated Montgomery County, Precinct 4, within Conroe's ETJ. We don’t quote drive times because they change with the hour and the exact street; test the drive at the times you would actually commute.

Sources: perryhomes.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

Can I rent out a home in Artavia, including short-term?

For Artavia, the ARTAVIA Community Council Covenants (recorded May 3, 2019) addresses leasing; read it for minimum lease terms and any short-term rental limits. Deed restrictions differ by section, and an association can change its rules, so read the current documents for the specific home before you buy to rent.

Sources: ciaservices.com Checked Oct 20, 2026

What should sellers in Artavia know before listing?

Pricing in Artavia should come from recent sales in the same section, adjusted for lot, size and updates. Expect the buyer to ask for a resale certificate from each association that bills the home; ordering it early avoids delays. Because the home is in a utility or special district, Texas law requires a written district notice to the buyer, and a buyer comparing payments will look at the total tax rate. Have the seller’s disclosure, any repair receipts and, if you have one, an elevation certificate ready before you list.

Request a pricing review · Compare a cash offer with listing

Sources: Texas Water Code §49.452 (district notice) Checked Oct 13, 2026

Personal help

Questions about Artavia?

Everything on this page is free to read. When you want help with a specific home, a shortlist or your own home’s value, tell us what you need.

832-797-3780

Researched and published by The Michael O’Neal Group, Keller Williams Realty Northeast. Last checked Oct 20, 2026. Every fact links to its source; tell us if something has changed.

The O’Neal Insider · Free weekly

Get the Houston Neighborhood Insider.

Local events, neighborhood updates, and real estate insights for the areas you care about. Read the latest edition.

Which areas and topics? Pick any.Areas
Also want text alerts? (optional)